Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Clean, comfortable, attractive

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great location...near the airport, shopping and restaurants yet also easy access into Portland. Also pleasantly situated to enjoy an outdoor walk.
Cons: I left a garment behind in my room that staff could not locate, even though I called the same day I checked out and returned in person the next day
Location: A country/city location near the airport, in the middle of a large shopping area with restaurants, yet a pleasant place to walk near fields and creek.
I liked the spaciousness of the rooms and found them to be clean and comfortable. The large buffet breakfast and small evening meal provided were a welcome bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great hotel. Close to airport and shopping. Shuttle to airport. Very quiet given location. I will always stay here while in the Portland area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the Airport

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Luxurious hotel very close to Portland Airport. Free shuttle service every half hour to the airport, which we took advantage of. On the evening we were there, there was free food, beer and wine provided (as much as we wanted), and this was excellent. Air conditioning very powerful and quiet too - essential on such a hot day. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Family-friendly Staycation!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My family had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We decided to stay at the hotel with our out of town guests during one of our recent Portland heatwaves. The staff - especially Kimberly, Melissa, and Alex W. -were incredibly kind and accommodating to the many needs (and questions) of three adults and our four children. The pool and spa are lovely and the rooms were super comfortable. We'll see you the next time we need a little getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

A quick ride from downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was a one night stay to view the eclipse in Salem, Oregon. (All in Salem was booked and the price here was not ask elevated as other places.) Getting to town was only a 10-15 minute drive on the highway. Although it was near the airport, we did not hear any airplane noise in the room. The room was spacious and resembled most Residence Inn accommodations. The front desk staff were friendly enough. Next door is a Target store, which was helpful to get snacks for our road trip. On the morning of the eclipse viewing, some of the hotel guests entered the food area to get some drinks and available food items that were on display before the standard 6:30am time. These eclipse viewers had to hit the road early. As it was 6am and food area sliding doors were open, it seemed reasonable that the guests could grab what was available. After some guests did this, the apparent kitchen/food manager sneered aloud that breakfast wasn't available, closed access to the area, and could be heard commenting negatively to other staff. As this was a unique day and most guests were in the hotel for the eclipse, one would think some "customer service" exception for food would have been planned beforehand.
5 out of 5
by Karen

A delightful weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had hoped to stay downtown which was closer to the wedding we attended, but discovered that the nightly rates were cost prohibitive. We chose Residence Inn at the airport both for the cost and also for the amenities that we have come to love over the years. We were not disappointed this time, and in addition there was no need to rent a car since the TriMet mass transit system was right outside our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Portland Airport. We are glad that you gave us a try and that you were not disappointed this time. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Joshua Conrad General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI.

Location is very convenient and spacious room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great to have a full kitchen and have dishwasher and microwave. But I lost our earphone and real huge crystal with pink ruby ring which my mother gave me. So I highly recommended to use safe to put valuable things away. Staff are friendly but didn't follow up the case in timely matter.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasure

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything I needed and kind staff. It was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Will stay again!