Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closr Too!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Finish with the remodeling, if that's what's going on.
Location: Everything that i did was within a 30 minute distance.
It was okay. I wish I could have stayed longer. I was in Portland for 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was great with pretty reasonable price. It is near the portland airport and has airport shuttle. Also, it is next to public transit, which can bring me directly to downtown portland. Considerate staff and nice hotel condition. The king bed and towers were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: MAX can take you lots of places!
We were visiting the Portland area for a couple of days with friends. They stayed next door at the Quality Inn, we stayed here and saved quite a bit. Other than the breakfast, there did not seem to be a large difference in the rooms. We stayed here because it was right next tot the MAX line and had a shuttle to the airport for those that were flying out. The young man that checked us in was pleasant and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. The tub and fixtures were quite dated, but worked just fine. We could definitely hear any noise out on the corridor or in the parking lot, but it was not too bad during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice but inexpensive

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Locaetion
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: N/A
The entire area needs to be updated. My room's bath tub was gross. Had only a trickle for hot water but lots of cold. It was a double bed room with the first bed I had planned to use looked like the sheets had not been changed and was wrinkled and matters pad was mussed up. The bed I slept in had been changed. I also found $120.00 under the lamp which was obviously meant for the person that cleaned that particular room which I gave to the to the manager on duty and asked her to make sure it went to the correct person that may have worked hard to receive the tip. The front desk help was great, friendly and the shuttle was the main reason I chose this particular hotel. I was only there for a short night before an a.m. flight out of PDX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

right next to the train

Posted Sep 26, 2017
we were visiting from los angeles. This hotel is right next to the train, which takes you from the airport directly here and pretty much anywhere in portland, HUGE plus! the location made it so easy for us to get anywhere we wanted to go. the room and facilities were ok, our front door had to be pushed and double checked when we locked it because it would get stuck right before it closed completely. hair dryer had to be asked for from front desk. overall, i would stay here again only because it was so close to the train station. can't wait to visit portland again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Noticeably cheap. Probably with the value. The eoom itself was okay. It had the 2 beds, a desk, dresser, TV and a few side tables. But the only laundry bag was a cheap plastic small bag youd use in your luggage. Nowhere to put the dirty rags. The only shower curtain was cloth with no liner and there was mold in the grout. There were no shelf or towel hangers in the bathroom so we had to use the toilet to hold our towel and change of clothes while we showered. But the beds/bedding were okay. WiFi was nice. Had just enough room. Disappointed in the included breakfast. It was just apples and 3 flavors of oatmeal. Stale outmeal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel good for the $$$

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The very helpful staff.
Arrived late, very helpful and and fast check in. Room was clean and fit all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Just "ok" stay at Roadway Inn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Check in was wonderful. The rooms are are ok. comfortable, relatively clean, quiet but in need of upgrade & repair. Location was excellent, easy accessibility to freeway, Airport, and some stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma,wa

one night in Portland Oregon

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was nice because the airport, freeway and there were restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Staff was nice, poor cleanliness

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Warm water.
Cons: Cleanliness
We stayed two nights and they did not clean the bathrooms and we did not have different linens. There were stains on the carpet, and dust on some furniture. Overall I should not have had high expectations.