Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not ADA matched to our needs

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms that were remodeled were bright and cheery.
Cons: GET YOUR UPDATES ON WHAT THE HOTELS IS DOING!!!! Don't get a sale and just book someone, take their care needs and be responsible with them.
Location: Shopping Mall and good restaurants near by
Hotel under construction and rooms in system didn't match descriptions of what they were as they were under construction and changing them out, Was given an ADA room that was not accomodating as it only had rails in the shower and I asked specifically for rails around the toilet and lower bed. Had to wait while they juggled other ADA ppl needs. HOTEL WATER being SHUT OFF next day for all day. THIS IS IMPORTANT TO KNOW when booking a hotel. Terribly inconvenient. GET YOUR UPDATES ABOUT THE HOTELS YOU ADVERTISE. I booked this hotel over the phone with Expedia Rep and no mention of hotel under construction. Never would of stayed there with an elderly of high needs for safety and wheelchair needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice but under construction. Fitness facility closed, and booked do we. Oils get a good work out. Courtesy shuttle driver GREAT!! Went extra mile to accommodate our needs and take us to car rental place. Very comfortable beds -- ca t wait to go back once remodel complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rundown airport hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is near PDX and seems to be surviving based on airline crews staying there. The hotel has a rundown look with dingy corridors, shabby staff uniforms, chipped paint and inadequate elevators. Not worth the nearly $160 price tag and does not live up to the expectations of the Sheraton brand. Breakfast not included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia should know when hotel under construction

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very big bright and spacious in side on the remodeled ones.
Cons: Expedia needs to be informed so when customers call they can relay that the hotel is under constructions which is very important to special needs ppl
Location: There is a huge shopping mall 15 minutes way that is not walking distance, you need to take transportation.
Expedia should know and be honest with customers when you call that they are under construction. I wouldn't of cared if it was just me but I was caring for an elderly person and this posed a huge inconvenience. The hotel had their water shut off the next day at 10am all day I was told at check in. Since I was traveling without a car, I had no choice but to stay where I had booked. The staff system was all messed up in assigning a proper ADA room since they were changing some out so I was given a NON ADA room and almost didn't get one which I had to have for my relative. The staff almost assigned it to another person who didn't need that type of room due to their system not being updated. Very frustrating and we had to wait a long long time for room service as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel will be much better when renovations are complete. Always disruptive. The restaurant and bar were efficient but altered during construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access to PDX/MAX

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location to PDX and MAX.
Cons: Room rates could better reflect the lack of facilities during renovation.
Location: Next to nothing to do nearby except to catch the MAX train downtown.
This hotel has a rather sterile-looking lobby, and some facilities were unavailable due to renovations. The reason to stay here is easy access to PDX and MAX. In fact, it's an easy 2-km walk to both the terminal check-in (in case there happened to be a traffic problem that held up the airport shuttle) and to the MAX train to go downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHicago

HORRIBLE customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Actual Customer service. Visually acting like you are concerned for a customers need is not the same as actually serving a customer
Location: Get on the Tri-Met and go downtown there is a lot to do there
I stayed in the Sheraton Airport Portland Hotel from Wed Night through Sunday night . I came to the hotel in a manual wheelchair and was booked into the farthest room from the lobby on the 4th floor. Also I made it known to the check-in desk, that I was supposed to receive a package from the US Post office on Friday when I would be out of the hotel participating in the Hood to Coast Relay. I made this known to several of the front desk staff. I came to discover that this Sheraton does not have any mail delivery which I find particularly ODD. Their policy is to have one of their administrative staff pick up mail and bring it to the office except that staff member doesn't pick up mail on Friday or Saturday. Needless to say they made no effort to "serve" a hotel patron. I checked out of the hotel early Monday morning and the package was picked up at the PO later that day. So needless to say I am completely dissatisfied with The Sheraton Airport Portland Hotel's lack of interest in accommodating my concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Sheraton beds are the ultimate in comfort. Nice and quiet given the close proximity to the airport. Don"t be put off by the lobby & halls - a nice (if quite small) room awaits!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses are very cheap & uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
No Sky cap to help w/ luggage. No wherlchair Ice machine out of order Mattresses very cheap uncomfortable Sheets thin & don't fit mattress
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels