Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice and comfortable and great staff. Rooms are very clean and the restaurant has good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need in house chiropractor

Posted Jan 10, 2018
After attempting to sleep on the beds around 1am I wondered if the floor might be softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Layover in Portland

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Was only here one night , but the staff, hotel, conveince to the airport were all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I was looking for a place to spend the night next to the airport so I can leave in the following morning and I was at the end of a hallway room 250 and there was so much noise someone going in and down the stairwell all night that it kept me awake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel adjacent to PDX airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: room arrangement-- lots of outlets, enough to plug in all my electronics, good very modern lighting.
Cons: Provide more tea bags.
Location: Best for catching early morning flights-- e.g., I avoided having to get up at 4AM to drive to the airport, and instead came the afternoon before.
Lovely rooms, amazingly quiet given the many flights flying over it. Staff hospitable, nice eatery, small gift shop. Shuttle to airport is reasonably expeditious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Wa

Close to PDX

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Arrived late during holidays. Staff was so friendly, room super clean. Sheraton has best beds in the industry. Bar staff is always the best. We love that Sheraton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily met our expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Close to airport and prompt shuttle service. Great facilities including pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise room. The food and service at the bar and dining room were very good. It was quiet and provided everything we needed, and then some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Poor attention to special requests

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and quiet rooms. Restaurant food is always good and front desk staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Improvement to ensure special requests/needs are in fact complied with before guest arrives.
Called hotel ahead to ensure no feathers in room due to allergy. Registration agent updated account. When we arrived, same person was at the desk and confirmed no feathers. However, 5 of 8 pillows were feathers as was comforter. No one could tell us what the duvet was made of. When advised, she had housekeeping send someone up. Man acted like it was an imposition on his time to be there, had only two pillows with him and tried to leave without taking the known feather items. He was surly when putting pillows in comforter, looked at two pillows and said he could "feel" they were polyester. We showed him clearly the pillow labels said "DOWN" in big letters. Very indignant. Don't know where the failure began but that housekeeping person was NOT acting in the customer's interest nor seemed to care. Not the same great service we have had here on previous stays. Staff needs to know what materials are in room that might be allergens, like feathers. Someone needs to talk to that housekeeping rep about his attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Good place to stay after a long day of travel. Only downside it it’s a little out of the way and not much surrounding in the way of restaurants other than the one in the hotel which serves great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Was close to the airpor.t and shuttle was quick and pleasant
Cons: Elevators are far from the front desk.
Location: Left next morning for another town.
Expected more from a Sheraton. No comp breakfast. Restaurant was a little high priced for the amount of food served. Not many channels offeered on tv and remote did not work properly.