Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed only because it was close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: it was close to the airport
there was blood dried on the bottom sheet - had probably not been changed after last guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel was okay, just the basics, close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Nothing fancy, just a basic hotel that was close to the airport. We did pay to park our car there since it was cheaper than one of the other parking garages and used their shuttle to the airport. However, on our return we waited quite a long while for the shuttle to come pick us up at the airport after calling them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our park fly option. We are sorry to see we disappointed you on your return, We will make sure to look into the situation and make any changes needed. We do hope to see you again at the Portland Airport Super 8. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PDX

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location: proximity to PDX and close to eateries.
Cons: Updating room.
Location: Good restaurants.
We booked this hotel because of proximity to PDX and price. Since we were staying for less than 24 hours, we chose this hotel. Hotel is not modern in its furnishings, but adequate. Baths a bit small in counter space and AC was fickle. However, showers were good and staff quite efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you were overall satisfied with your stay. We do hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Good for early morning flight

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Shuttle driver and front desk staff were nice.
Cons: Include a sign in the room about the water saving toilet.
Location: Take the shuttle to the airport and then the Max into Portland. Takes about an hour, but there are plenty of things to do in Portland.
No frills hotel that's good for an early morning flight to the airport. Shuttle driver was very nice, as was front desk staff. Toilet in room would not flush at first. Front desk said that they were on a water saving system and you had to hold down the handle for a really long time. A sign in the room indicating that would have saved me a call to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will take all of your suggestions under advisement and will implement changes accordingly. We hope you choose to stay again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed here one night prior to our flight, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus was about a 10 minute ride to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you were happy with our hotel and airport shuttle accommodations. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel was great for the price! Don't be deterred by the 2* rating, rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Relatively close to public transport too which is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad to see that we exceeded your expectations and we hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated - patch job on the ceiling in the bathroom. No elevator.
Unfriendly person at the desk for check in. Room condition was OK. Good thing it was only for one night; we probably would have changed hotels if it was for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will use your comments towards any improvements needed in rooms and our hotel. We hope you come again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall a good hotel. Could use a little extra deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and have addressed with housekeeping your suggestion so that we can be the calm, clean, quiet hotel that our guests keep coming back for. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
No wake up call that we asked for, front desk clerk was not friendly. Bathroom ceiling in room was full of black mold!!! Piece broken off bottom of tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your stay with us was so disappointing. We will use your comments to make the proper repairs and cleaning that is needed. We do hope you choose to come and see the improvements soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The rooms were nice but the pillows were a little flat. Great parking area. Breakfast was ok but no variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager