Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham UK

Good value

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is a good value hotel for those on a budget. The decor is a bit tired. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great for short stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms could be done up
Location: Great shops nearby
Gym facilities were great. Close to shops in town and Kildare shopping village great location. Food is great in hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Quick overnighter, would return

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom clean. TV too small and awkwardly positioned at an angle to the bed.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Even though there was construction going on at the hotel it was very quiet and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under going renovations. While not something that would make me say "don't stay here" it was a slight inconvenience. Only one lift operating and it had problems closing the door. Again, not a deal killer as the stairs worked just fine. Breakfast was great and the value of the room with breakfast should be considered.
3 out of 5
by Sean

Could do better,

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ok staff were lovely but the bar was a bit up in a heep trying to get food and a drink and kids playing run away knock on our bedroom door at 12 at night
5 out of 5
by Sean

Well Worth a Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, very nice rooms. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and chilled hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an over night stay but really enjoyed the comforts of the room.
3 out of 5
by Hester from Scotland

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start with the service, which was friendly and efficient from all members of staff. The bar food was unexpectedly good. The cleanliness, breakfast and comfortable bed with excellent bedding were also good. In other respects we were very disappointed. The furniture in the room looked cheap and uninspired. The bathroom had several major faults: the basin tap was so stiff that it was really hard to operate. The water in the bath came through both tap and shower and neither could be shut off. In both bath and basin water drained with difficulty. An unfortunate choice on our honeymoon.