Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Stayed for one night with two friends. Room was spacious. I slept in the single bed which was probably one of the hardest beds I’ve slept in. Couldn’t fault anything else. Good value for money and a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The standard of this hotel is more akin to a 3 star property. The room was very much in need of an upgrade. The beds are very smalll. We had a double and single in the room which was just as well because the double was not big enough to share for two people. Pool and gym facilities are open to the public which was surprising. There were adverts in the foyer for gym membership.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great value stay in a modern hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a good location. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Room was quiet, modern, v spacious and spotless. Tv reception was v poor. Bed was uncomfortable... mattress could do with an upgrade to pocket springs with memory foam. Evening meal in the bar was nice and good value. Breakfast was excellent. Very good value stay on a Sunday night. I will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and efficient, the pool area could be warmer and the restaurant seating could be replaced / repaired
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ken

Check that your booking includes breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had to pay for breakfast What looked like a sick stain on the carpet next to the bed
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The rooms were so comfortable and clean. The service in the hotel was excellent from Reception to the Restaurant staff. We wish our stay could have been longer. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Convenient Hotel on the Outskirts of Portlaoise

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel on the outskirts of Portlaoise. Not a lot in the local area and it is a Taxi Ride into town.