Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, standard of the room and cleanliness.
Cons: Change the Jameson lounge back to how seating was originally.
Location: There is a lovely sandy beach, with a lovely walk into Malahide where there is great food places, shopping and a castle.
Having stayed at this hotel previously we were unhappy with the changes to the drinking/dining area. In particular having to be seated when just wanting a sandwich. The menu did not have the price of the meal shown which was a concern. Overall the staff are very good but there is a lack of "Irishness"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel by the bay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location, friendliness
Cons: not much
Location: close to Malahide castle
This hotel gives me my first impression of Ireland, and it's amazing. The room is comfortable and clean. The window outlook into the ocean. It's actually a better option than the garden view. A morning jog on the beach is like what's in a movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Handy for Dublin Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall very good. Restaurant service in the Jameson Bar could be better. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely room with a sea view. Very relaxing. Lovely decor, quiet and comfortable. Nice bar food menu and buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from od

Goodhotel !

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel but let down by lack of staff !! But will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
All the staff was polite and professional--especially PHILLIP--he does everything there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Gem in Portmarnock

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: If there is shuttle service to Portmarnock Golf Course, it would be even better.
Hotel is exceptional, modernized and clean. We were pleasantly surprised with everything. Food was also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Very nice hotel, close to beach and buses.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found staff most obliging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We paid all in cash. During breakfast my husband and I had coffee she asked if we would like to Bill it to the room and we said yes not 5 min late the front desk called our room to say "We had left without paying the $3.25"!!! Treating us like criminals! Very embarrassing. We paid $14000 did this trip and they treat us this way for $3.25 coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxurious stay right next to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and beautiful sea view from our room. Enjoyed various lobby rooms to relax and enjoy conversations.
Enjoyed an hour beach side walk to Malahide Castle. Malahide town is a great stop through. Wish we spent more time here at the resort.