Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel mit direktem Zugang zum Strand

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Für eine Übernachtung gebucht. Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Zum wohlfühlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I expected the hotel to be of a 4 star hotel but it is not there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best we have ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We had two great people help us,Ann and Oscar. They upgraded our room and we had a wonderful stay as a family of four, this was our 1st time in Ireland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Check in staff excellent - friendly, courteous and engaging, as with check out too. Night staff not as friendly. Bar staff friendly, keen to chat even though extremely busy. Room with sea view beautiful. However... on return to resident's bar at 1am told sharply, " bar closed one drink"?? Shower unfortunately warm no hot water. Stunning location and keen to return once all renovations completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O, Cincinnati

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It is a very good hotel with excellent service and food. Note however that for some reason, many of Ireland's hotels, like this one, make up the bed with just the bottom sheet and the spread of comforter on top. You have to ask them for a top sheet which they will gladly provide. In the winter it is fine as is, but in summer you just need a light sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Great Golf Hotel and Club

Posted May 15, 2016
My husband wanted to play the course so we spent two nights at the Portmarnock Hotel. The resort is under construction/refurbishing but it did not interfere with our stay. Our room was one of the recently upgraded rooms and it was very nice. The restaurant was very good and the service throughout the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good base for the North Dublin area

Posted May 15, 2016
We were in the area for a family baptism. This was a good, comfortable base for us.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from cork

9 out of 10 one mark being detucted for breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay lovely staff amazing view fab breakfast but when booking on line it needs to be made clearer that breakfast is extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugnt och skönt

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt vackert ställe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels