Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We paid all in cash. During breakfast my husband and I had coffee she asked if we would like to Bill it to the room and we said yes not 5 min late the front desk called our room to say "We had left without paying the $3.25"!!! Treating us like criminals! Very embarrassing. We paid $14000 did this trip and they treat us this way for $3.25 coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Luxurious stay right next to the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and beautiful sea view from our room. Enjoyed various lobby rooms to relax and enjoy conversations.
Enjoyed an hour beach side walk to Malahide Castle. Malahide town is a great stop through. Wish we spent more time here at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downpatrick, Co. Down

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Superb location - easy access to Dublin City Centre and beach facilites
My wife and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at this hotel from 9/12/16 - 11/12/16. The staff were excellent as were the rooms and facilities. We hope to return sooner rather than later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel very clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has just been refurbished and is very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a 60th surprise

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing beach wonderful views and great food and Guinness x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel stay as always

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at when going to rugby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
v friendly and helpful staff at reception.....spacious room......breakfast good.....delicious croissants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coastal location out of the rush of Dublin

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was completing a major refurbishment, which disrupted our arrival, and we had to move rooms because of noise and faulty equipment. The hotel likely to be good once completed and sorted out. For a beachfront hotel, it shuts off access to the beach except along a nearby undignposted public footpath.