Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA TX

central hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: restyling all the rooms air conditioned horrible and crash shower need change carpet in the isle need change
only one night too much better use hotel side too expensive for the quality offered
1 out of 5
by Marcius from Canada

HOTEL STAFF STOLE SPARE TIRE OF MY RENTAL CAR

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Never stay in this HOTEL!!! Pay a little more and stay in better places. Paid overnight parking in the hotel facilities and for my surprise when returning the rental car, the spare tire was stolen from vehicle. BE AWARE of this Hotel
3 out of 5
by Lyndon from California

Our Porto Alegre letdown

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were in town for World Cup and decided to book a room near the stadium. We were a bit disappointed with the location and quality of the room. I would rate it a 2 star by US standards. Dark and dingy, bathrooms in need of upgrading and deep cleaning. Small rooms very simple. The bright spot was the breakfast every morning which was good. Surrounding area is a bit shady especially at night but close to a lot of shopping. I would not return.
3 out of 5
by brent from adelaide

a little cramped and basic

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here during the WC. The room was pretty small and basic. The bathroom was a little cramped and we had dramas with the sink not working. We had twin singles which were more like hammocks. Overall though its ok.. it is what it is. Good location downtown. Pretty basic but not too shabby either. Wifi was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent by Brazilian standards

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Compared to many Brazilian hotels, not bad. Room was tiny, hot water not great but the WiFi actually worked in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Mark from California, USA

Tiny rooms with just enough room to turn around

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel room was tiny-too small to stay in for 14 nights like we did. The staff is friendly, but they don't speak English even at the hotel front desk- this is very difficult unless you speak Portegese. They say they have onsite laundry-they do not. You have to send your laundry out and that service for example is 5 R to clean one pair of socks.The breakfast is fairly good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável, acolhedor e prático.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bom hotel. Instalações aconchegantes, limpas e confortáveis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

Agradável e ótima localização no centro histórico

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Ótimos atendimento e manutenção geral. Oferecem boas alternativas para jantar no próprio hotel.
O hotel só não é melhor porque o box é muito apertado.