Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Belo Horizonte/Brazil

Ok, but no water to drink inside the room

Posted Jun 20, 2013
And if you want to drink some water, you have to dress yourself and go to the lobby to buy some water, they don't even bring it to you room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from London, United Kingdom

Bruce/Lesley's review: Ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Good price, modern hotel with good facilities. Wi-fi in the room with no charge.
Cons: Lack of any assistance whatsoever with things like luggage and if you had a problem. Insufficient english speaking staff.
Location: An excellent location in a downtown area with nice shops, restaurants, pleasant streets. It felt very safe.
Check-in efficient and easy. Staff pleasant - one spoke english. The room was of adequate size and clean, the television itself was good but there were very few english programmes except the usual CNN and BBC World News programmes. The breakfast was a good buffet breakfast. Very quiet air conditioning resulted in a good nights sleep. BUT There was only one very small bar of soap and shower gel in the room - how is this enough for two people. Our 7.30 wake up call never happened. And when we got out of the lift we had a lot of luggage and my husband bent over and caught his new pants on something at the side of the lift - it made a small hole. They are no longer new. The receptionist was totally disinterested and just shrugged her shoulders - we were hurrying for a plane so there was nothing much else we could do. I told her twice about the problem and she did not react at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Miami Beach, Florida

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: Moinhos de Vento
We went to the hotel during my daughter's weeding. The hotel is very well located, the breakfast is very good, clean room, very friendly staff, as well valet parking staff. We recommend and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fer from San Diego CA

Fabuluos hotel on Porto alegre

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Great place to stay in Porto Alegre near of the best restaurantes , shopings and greens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torres RS

Fomos bem recebidos, dentro do previsto.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Localização
Location: Possui supermercado Zaffari, Shopping, bancos, restaurantes, e parque para atividades físicas.
Hotel bem localizado, recomendado para pessoas que precisem hospedar-se em período curto. Continuo reclamando o fato de não possuir um toalha de rosto no quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DRC

Agradavel, silencioso, prox Moinhos de Vento

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel simples, mas confortavel, limpo e silencioso. Otimo custo-beneficio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel bonito e bem localizado. Mas o serviço deixa um pouco a desejar. Só tinha um sabonete no quarto. O xampu era junto do condionador (que não uso). O acabamento do quarto é ruim. O A/C funcionou bem. A cama era ok. Quando chegamos o cofre estava trancado e só conseguimos abrir no outro dia. Dá pra ficar nele, mas o serviço foi abaixo da média pra mim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: hotel bem localizado, limpo, quarto padra Ibis cafe da manha a parte
Cons: servicos a parte mas não tenho nada a reclamar tudo ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel prático e confortável

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Para uma estadia prolongada faltam alguns atributos, como academia, por ex., entretanto, para viagens rápidas e objetivas creio que foi um dos melhores hotéis nos quais já parei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Hotel: Average, good for couple of days max. Location: fine, probably the best in POA, close to the Sheraton Gallery, restorants, bars, transportation, etc. Room: quite small, frigo bar empty and noisy, bathroom is not fully equiped. Breakfast is OK but is an extra, not included on the room rate.