Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a room in an apartment, with a raised floor toilet added. Breakfast was very simple and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here and got some great tips from our host on things to see and places to eat. Our room was clean and comfy and had a fabulous view across the town. An excellent B&B.
5 out of 5
by Larisa from New York, USA

9-nites stay alla genovese.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and friendly! Big thanks to Joseph and Mauro! Convenient location next to Via Garibaldi! We like it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver. canada

Very quaint hidden gem

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Genova at this hotel. The room was very quaint, but a good size and exceptionally clean. The owners were extremely helpful and very nice. The location is also very good; close to the main tourist sites and to the bus and train station. Breakfast was very good and served on a tray in our room. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location, clean and relatively cheap

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and service, good value, breakfast that fills you up, cleanliness.
Cons: The Internet signal was not very strong, so we would have to browse the web in weird spots across the room.
Location: Central location, but relatively quiet. Close to everything, could walk everywhere.
The hotel is located 1 min away from via Garibaldi, so close to the centre, the port and both train stations. Both gentlemen were very nice and helpful and gave us a lot of useful information. The room was spacious, with beautiful view and own bathroom. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and were cleaned everyday and there was even hair dryer available. The breakfast was very tasty and included foccaccia, bread, pastry, yogurt, juice and machine-made coffee. We would definitely come back there if we decided to visit Genoa again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location in Genoa

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff there were very friendly and kind, and we were given probably the best room, very spacious with three aspects including the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Richie from London

Great for budget travellers and sightseers

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Good location near Via Giuseppe Garibaldi. Bus stop near by that goes to Genoa Brignole Train Station. 6th Floor served by small lift. Clean rooms, hot showers. Basic breakfast on a tray (could have been better). Very helpful english speaking owner. Probably not for families or car owners. Handy mini Supermarket opposite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goa, India

Close to central Genoa attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is close to Genoa's attractions. There is a very nice gentlemand managing. Breakfast is not very good and should be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels