Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Perfect location, fabulous staircase, water on 5th floor not quite hot enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Grand hotel, lovely staff but our room a bit tatty

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Needs a refurbishment
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants, markets, opera, metro and churches
The staff were very friendly and helpful and there's a very nice restaurant. The hotel has a grandeur and elegance that impresses as soon as you walk in. It could just do with a refurbishment, though. Our bed was large and very comfortable and the shower was good but the room looked dowdy and the paint was chipped. Breakfast was very good and it's in a great position. Would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Well situated

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful and addressed my problem immediately with minimum fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Gracious historic hotel in fab location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: some areas dated and could use a spruce up
Loved our stay in this Grand Dame. Room was clean and spacious, our bathroom was renovated. Good location for shopping, touring around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Great location for shops, transport & sightseeing.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
City break for 2 older active ladies! Great location for sightseeing, train to Portofino & Cinque Terre. Lots to see in area & Porto Antico short walk away. Airport coach drops off/picks up very close to hotel @ Piazza de Ferrari - 6€ each way. Hotel is beautiful, we had massive twin room, with sofa, lovely shower room. Great hot & cold buffet breakfast to set you up for the day. The wonderful staircase & tasteful rooms throughout the hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Recommended ☺Expedia service faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel and probably the best we’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful decor, great location and thoroughly recommended it. Only one fault, there are no coffee making facilities in the rooms. Breakfast was really good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, brilliniat building, great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: It's a generally high quality hotel - the staff here are excellent.
Cons: Breakfast is ok, though a touch busy and could be improved with a bit of reorganisation - also having children "fingering" food with their parents
Location: All of Genoa is nearby!
The best location in Genoa and some excellent professional staff. The building itself is stunning and the facilities are up to standard. Breakfast is fine and overall a good experience, as expected. Valet parking is good, though it's not free, but the service associated with it is excellent. Overall, I'd stay here again, and most likely will when we get back to Genoa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Elegant, upgraded and clean room, excellent restaurant and buffet, staff is exceptional. Good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Simply the best. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
good central location for sighting local shopping area