Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK.

Right in the Centre of the old City.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Check in was easy though the stairs are narrow for older people so be aware, it is a family run Hotel and the staff are warm and friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and the Hoel is quiet being on a pedestrian street. Would have chosen the private bathroom, but economy and convenience are not mutually inclusive. There is a Great Pizza restaurant around the corner on the street to the Opera house. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Enjoy to meet you Best regards The Staff
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location. Good choice for those who like to stay in the Italian old centres with window-to-window narrow streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Il direttore, Hotel Management
Enjoy to meet you Regards
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located budget hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
All in all, my experience with this hotel was positive. The best thing here is the location. The owners were nice to me. The room was big enough, clean enough and pretty comfortable. The weakest point of this place is the facilities. The shower cabin is very small and during my stay there were some problems with toilet. And the breakfast room in this hotel is the smallest I've ever seen. Even if 6 guests would eat there simultaneously, you would feel overcrowded. However, during my stay there were maximum 4 guests in this room, so it was OK. Their WiFi did not always work but they have an internet point on premises and the owners have allowed me to use it when WiFi from the room did not function.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Il Direttore, Hotel Management
Enjoy for your stayng in our Hotel. The Hotel is very old (650 years) and is little in many rooms. Sorry for this problem. Best wishes! The Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Bad bad bad. I never heard of a hotel that doesn't provide 24 hour check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Il Direttore, Hotel Management
Madame, in the page of Hotel reservation is writing all the important thing you need to say. Sorry if you don't have see. Sorry if is a 1 star hotel. The star differs the Hotel's service. Best wishes. the Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genoa stay at Hotel Major

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was splendid and memorable. The hotel services are good and servicemen are hospitable and welcoming. services for lunch and dinner can be offered by the hotelier for clients who which to stay indoor and eat their meals.
3 out of 5
by Subhadip from Kolkata, India

Cheap and just OK

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for five nights in the hotel for a conference. The price is good, so is the general location. But be careful, the hotel is in a narrow lane and can not be reached by car. Close to attractions and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great place, right in the centre of the old town

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Lastminute
This is a family run hotel, the brioche for breakfast arrive 15 min before by scooter and are delicious, no parking because of the tiny streets, I loved opening the shutters and double glazed windows, then reading a book with a bottle of red and a pack of cigarettes while listening to classical radio and the (very quiet) noise from the street. Franka and her husband are lovely, I think people have taken advantage in the past because they do have some rules. This was the most friendly place we stayed in Europe and I felt that hotels that give breakfast were cheating me, not here, lovely helpful people. I'm bringing my girlfriend here next year for the start of her first European trip.
4 out of 5
by Oon Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Seattle

Calm place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Located in the medieval old town and close to everything; friendly and helpful staff; decent breakfast; clean rooms, though the bathroom (as is often the case in small, family-run hotels/pensioni in Italy) was quite small; fairly comfortable beds. Recommended for anyone who is looking for a clean and calm place to stay at a reasonable price