Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the town center

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel at a convenient location. Hart to find by car. Clean rooms and ac works:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in centre

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: They should not charge for the use of the internet terminal in hotel lobby. Other hotels provide access free of charge.
A very good hotel in city centre, close to museums, shops and port area. Well furnished rooms, very good busset breakfast with plenty of choices. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for having found time to write your impressions about your stay at NH Genova Centro. It is a very great pleasure for us knowing you appreciated much our recently refurbished and historical hotel and its location. At your complete disposal for any further information and needs and looking forward to welcoming You soon and again in Genova, I remain Yours Faithfully Mauro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel. Walking distance to most attractions

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. But be prepared for a fair amount of walking up and down hills. Wear comfortable shoes.
Cons: Just keep yo the good work.
Location: Beautiful gardens and view point above hotel's location. Close to shopping district. Supermarket 5 minutes walk away.
Stayed here last week in sweltering heat. Was Devine to come back to the air conditioned hotel room. Hop on hop off bus stop 2 minutes walk away. De Ferrari 5 min. Walk away, through beautiful shopping arcade (Volabus leaves from here to take you to the airport). Train station 10 min. walk away. Staff very friendly and all fluent in English. Very much value for money in an upmarket, safe location. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
A very great THANKS for your nice review about your NH Experience at NH Genova Centro It is a great pleasure for us to know you appreciated the wonderful location of our historical hotel, our service (many thanks for kind words about our staff and about the hotel's atmosphere). Looking forward to welcoming you again (and soon) in Genova for furher nice stays, I remain, With Warmest regards. Mauro S. Odetto – Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herzliya, israel

Perfect place to stayi

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a superior room, with breacfast that was good, location was near restaurnts and shopping. The room was modern,we Love the look
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
I thank you for your beautiful words about our recently renovated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good for a short stay in Genoa

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast could have done with a little variation, though why a hotel in Italy has something poor passing as fruit juice is always confusing!
Location: Easy access to the old and modern city and to the port, and easy rail access to the coast and places like Portofino
Pleasant hotel in a good location for all the main sights of the city, and staff were easy with recommending places to eat. Relatively quiet location. Bathroom passed muster on first inspection, but attention to detail was not overly great to be honest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been here over one year overal

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel great for the city center one big negative no gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

NH Centro - Nice Hotel, Central

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Exceptionally comfortable hotel in the centre of Genoa, close to theatres, stations, excellent restaurants and other attractions. It's had a minor makeover in the last year, not that it looked tired. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast selection is superb. The free wi-fi works pretty well, too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in nice area

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room, very nice stuff, walking distance to major attractions
Cons: Everything is great about this hotel - stuff, location, surrounding area
Location: Great location, lots of stores on the way to old town, great cafés, restaurants around