Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ki Haeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from NJ

Perfect for family

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. Driving through the streets and parking is an adventure, but a car is not needed once at the hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Our room was super clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Tucked away but ideally located

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent - walking distance to most things. Receptionists excellent and could organise trips etc
Location: Walking to Tower and shops and bookstores, restaurants etc.
A fantastic experience right in the heart of Porto and surrounded by great places to eat. The apartments are well appointed with lovely views. Parking and access via the narrow street are a challenge - but hotel staff are wonderful in guiding you through the narrow places and into the car lift. Breakfasts are wonderful and the whoe experience was very positive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, IE

Best service ever

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful. I can say I had a VIP experience.
4 out of 5
by mark from Beverley

Birthday Treat

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Weekend break as a birthday treat, hotel was perfect for city break, All of central porto no more than a 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel center of historic Porto

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room was really good as well!
Location: Historic city centre walking distance to all important sites.
Amazing location, outstanding and personable staff. First class treatment from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Hotel staff were exceptional, greeting us with a glass of Port wine, directing us on a tour of Porto's historic city centre to recommending restaurants. We had a fantastic experience and highly recommend this hotel. Oh yes breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
by Nancy d. from St Paul MN

Wonderful service in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location close to many of the sights you will want to see. The rooms were two levels with significantly more space than is typical in Europe. The staff were outstanding and gave great recommendations for restaurants, transportation and things to do. Full breakfast was included that you could take in the dining room, patio or have delivered to your room. I would definately return to Vitoria Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Maryland, USA

Fantastic oasis in the middle of the Old City

Posted Feb 19, 2014
From the greeting the moment we walked into the lobby to the lovely parting when we left, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. It has modern spacious rooms, free off-street parking, free breakfast, and is within walking distance of any and all sights in the Old City. If it sounds too good to be true, try it and convince yourself. I will stay there any time I'm in town, and will recommend it to anyone I know traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Wonderful. Staff friendly, good location.Enjoyed it very much