Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioning wasn't working.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and the pool.
Cons: The hallways were like being in a submarine.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance.
Nice pool and beach area. Not enough staff to service the bar outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in noman's area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was just for one night before the visit to Porto. We decided to sleep near from the ocean. This hotel is great with it seaview. Really strange city - there was very few people. But a lot of buildings near of the coast. Hotel is not bad, bit there a some questions with the breakfast. I expect it with better meals. Staff are friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
by John Mark from Chorley

A nice hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a kettle in the room, something we really appreciate. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we loved to seat on the balcony and watch the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by ahmad from Umeå, Sweden

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Location is Perfect, in a beautiful city (Povoa) close to the ocean and good facilities. But people who daily clean the room are not pro, as some times they forgot to refill soap and shampoos. Also, they do not give you sleepers as it is not included in the service. Try to get a room with sea view, it worth the extra charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel but i wouldn't recommend the restaurant

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: good location on the beachfront.
Cons: better supervision in the kitchen and restaurant area, housekeeping in the restaurant, training for staff.
Location: on the beach, town is within walking distance as are lots of other restaurants.
we stayed at this hotel for a second time last year (2015) and the hotel condition was somewhat better following their reno. the hotel's in a great location on the beach and has a nice pool. One thing i would not recommend however is the restaurant. not only was the food below average, we found a finger nail in our soup!!!! so disgusting!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Lincolnshire

Will go again.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was an "add on" to a package holiday there. We cannot fault the service, cleanliness etc. The rooms were overlooking the sea. Only downside was its towards end of the town and weather was not good so could not see as much as we would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pool was great and the location was very good. The staff there were not very friendly at the front desk especially on our arrival as we tried to checkin ten mins before 2:00 and the person at the desk commented that We were checking in early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Good ,spacious room with balcony and sea view.
Location: A twenty minute walk from the centre of town. Plenty of beach bars and restaurants near by.
Overall a good experience. Hotel is used by tour groups so the restaurant gets quite busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saffron walden

Clean comfortable hotel, good facilities.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The sea view, the pool, & it's proximity to town.
Cons: More interactive staff!
Location: As above. Porto is well worth visiting. Vila de Conde , the next town south is interesting & has a market on Fridays.
The hotel is a little characterless ( ex Novotel), but the location & facilities make up for it. It is spotlessly clean, the bedrooms are comfortable & quiet. For approx 10E p day, it is well worth upgrading to a sea view room with small balcony. The pool is fantastic, and the beach is just over a small road. For the price (80E p n inc b/fast) it is very good value. The breakfast is very generous, but doesn't change much from day to day. Another plus of this hotel is that you can easily walk into town for a wide variety of excellent restaurants, shopping, a very large fishing port etc. The Metro line runs into the centre of Porto in around 45mins & only cost 2.70 E each way. I did not find the staff particularly friendly. They perform their jobs effeciently, but without great enthusiasm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a very nice hotel which has a nice view.