Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: the place
Cons: the air conditioning did not cool
Location: its 7 euros taxi ride to downtown Oporto where all the sights and wines are. you will not be disappointed.
did not stay at this hotel long but what I did see was beautiful rooms were great and the whole establishment was fantastic. staff is most accommodating and will help in any way possible. I truly recommend this hotel. but my room was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Only disadvantage is its distance from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We were extremely pleased with Bessahotel. It was a delight for an European hotel. We were greeted pleasantly by the young lady at the front desk. She was extremely helpful as well giving advice on touring Porto. Our room was huge, and we lucked into one on the 6th floor with a balcony! The bathroom had an amazing shower, I have never had so many bath amenities! The room had a desk to work at as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood , Essex, UK

close to the beach , national park & downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
modern , clean with basic facilities hotel in a quiet residential / commercial district with excellent transport facilities , close to supermarket . Walking distance from national park and a bus ride to a sandy beach and to the port area with excellent fish restaurants . The Nort shopping mall is only 3 metro stops. Highly recommended for family and business traveller . Airport is 11 km away . Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CAN

Nice hotel with good staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was reasonable for price.
Cons: The gym is very tiny and in the basement. No facecloths, and when we asked this seemed like a foreign concept (maybe it is?)
Location: Close to a main street with restaurants, bank and grocery store. Close to a Yellow Bus tour stop. Not close to subway (20min walk) or downtown.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Happy with the staff, breakfast and comfort of the room. Not close to city center and about a 20 minute walk to the nearest subway stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room was very clean & comfortable, staff was friendly.. Really i recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable...just generally great!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for just one night, staying in a family suite with a king room and twin room plus two bathrooms. It was fantastic! Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Only possible improvement would have been coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lochwinnoch, renfrewshire

Extremely comfy beds

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Lovely executive type hotel with beautiful rooms and very comfy beds. In a quiet location about 15 minute drive from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This was a lovely hotel and very good value. Rooms were very spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was amazing. We were in Porto for a conference so chose this hotel because it was near where the conference was held. However, I would not choose to stay here as a tourist- it is a 10 minute walk to the metro, 10 minutes on the metro, then another 10 minute walk into the restaurant/bar area, further to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable and modern

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed there for two nights and loved it! The bed was extremely comfortable; pillows were also comfy. The room was very clean. the view wasn't the greatest from our room due to construction going on across but there was no noise so it didn't bother us. Will definitely return next time we go to Porto and will recommend to anyone travelling there