Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and the breakfast was good
Pleasing and good -- location at top of hill should be stated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
I recently spent a few days at this hotel and I really enjoyed my stay. Yes, some of the décor is in need of modernisation but this should not detract from its excellent qualities. Pros: 1. Good location near to lots of good restaurants, bars and near to the Trindade Metro Stop. 2. Brilliant reception staff. 3. Good breakfast. 4. Lovely bar with reasonable prices for a hotel. 5. Clean hotel with attentive chambermaids who ensure that the rooms are kept very clean. 6. Comfortable rooms. Cons: 1. The décor is a little dated. 2. The shower was not that powerful but adequate. Overall, the pros outweigh the negatives and I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Me and my friend stayed in the hotel 5 nights and liked the place. Its close to Trindade metro station and the main train station Sao Bento. What is more, the hotel is located in the historical part of town so you can see all the attractions within walking distance. If you like the night life and fancy a drink at night or something to eat, its not a problem since you can find lots of bars and restaurants close by. There`s even a small local shop down the road. We would definitely stay again in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gospprt uk

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was clean but rooms need updating, however informed by staff that this is in the process of being done over the next six months. The first floor has been completed and looks very nice, although unable to view the rooms as occupied. Staff very friendly and there was a very good breakfast available. Need to get taxi from metro about 10 mins walk away but all uphill. So you have to be fit! However if you can walk well the hotel is not too far from tram stop which takes you into town. All together a pleasant stay and spoils use again when renovated fully. 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel in fantastic location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
On arrival I arrived too early. However the Receptionist kindly took in our luggage. She also upgraded our room to double bed instead of two singles at no extra cost. Which allowed us to be able to go to room 2 hrs before. All staff friendly and very helpful. We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Very recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford essexuk

nice hotel good location ten minute walk to centre

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: reasonably quite
reception staff excellent breakfast room and food top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Best Western Hotel Inca Porto

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The completeness of the breakfast!
Cons: Remembering to supply the UHT milk for the in room tea and coffee each day. I only had milk one day in the 5 I was there.
Location: Porto home of Port. Take the train year round to Pochino (23 Euros return, 3 hours each way) for 2 scenic hours alongside the River Douro.
Hotel was clean and tidy. It was located in a quiet (but dark) quarter of Porto next to the local police station. If you are arriving by air catch the metro to Trinidade. On leaving the station turn right towards the flyover. At the flyover junction turn left and walk towards the "garden" square ahead. At the far end of the square turn left down the cobbled road until the road turns right. Finally turn left at the square ahead, pass that Police Station and the hotel is next on your left. The whole walk should only take 10 minutes from the station. I was on the 6th floor and (usually) chose to take the stairs, even if the staff were always encouraging you to take the lift. TV choice is mixed - Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, German and for the English Sky News and CNN. The breakfast is indeed FULL offering cereal, fruit, cheese, bread, cake, a variety of fried items (different each day, shame about the frankfurters for sausages), yoghurt, milk, tea and coffee - something to suit all tastes served 7.30 to 10,30 each day. In your room there was a minibar and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and tidy with a good bath/shower and foot spa. Finally you can open the double glazed windows for fresh air if you prefer that alternative to the in room air conditioning offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel with staff who spoke English

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: A restaurant would be useful.
Only two rooms in the hotel have balconies. It is within easy reach of the Ribeiro are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, comfortable room

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough with plenty of storage area. The decor is dated, but we were very comfortable and certainly felt like we received great value for the price. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection of quality food and pristine white tablecloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARWICKSHIRE

Good hotel, for a short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Superb Breakfast
Cons: We had no complaints during our stay, if you ask for tea and coffee facilities in the room the hotel is pleased to supply them
Location: Close to main Metro station trinidade where you can reach most parts of PORTO
Convenient for bars and restaurants [10 minutes down the hill] near to TRINIDADE metro station, get a three day metro pass from the info desk at the station or the tourist information office [approx. 15 euros per person] You can get to the beach using the metro and walk part the way back and then catch a tram. Best restaurant we visited was "chic dream" at jardim de cordoaria, good food and wine at a reasonable cost.