Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Lovely staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: staff, location, design, local flavour.
Cons: the coffee at breakfast, aircon in all rooms,
Location: Good cafes and restaurants nearby, close to metro and easy to get to from airport. Nice to stay outside the very busy centre.
We stayed 3 nights here in September. First time just for a night. Room quite noisy as old windows with wooden shutters on 1st floor. Good air con. Second time after a few days travelling, and they had kindly moved us to a quieter room higher up and at the quieter back of the hotel with new double glazing, though this had no aircon, and it was very hot. We were supplied with a fan though. Rooms are modern and clean. Beds are a bit hard for my personal liking. Bathrooms modern and good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent: fresh bread, croissants, fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges, plums), cheeses, cereal etc. Coffee a bit ropey.
4 out of 5
by ANAIS

Correct

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tout à fait correct pour le prix mais rien d'extravagant. Accueil très sympathique.
4 out of 5
by jose carlos from La Coruña

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion tenia lo justo para dormir. El hotel en general no dispone de servicios o áreas de disfrute a mayores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel limpio y cómodo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, y el desayuno
Cons: La cama adicional que no este la mitad en un mueble te puedes pegar
Location: Retirado del centro, pero se descansa bien
Muy bien, solo que la cama adicional al algo incomoda pero en general excelente. La ubicación buena aunque hay que aclarar que rua boavista no es lo mismo que avenida boavista pero muy bien en general
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Best Value in all of Porto.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great little Guest House. Cannot be beaten for the price or even twice the price! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Comfortable terrace area for relaxing. Good breakfast. Convenient location. WiFi needs to be improved and a splash pool would just top it, but hey overall it's a 9.5 for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The team of Boavista Guest House, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony. This review make us so happy! You can't imagine! You'll be always welcome in our guest house!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were so helpful and full of great tips about the area (they were great with calling the rental car company to speak in Portuguese when we had issues!). The beach is very close and absolutely stunning - wild and beautiful sand dunes. I would highly recommend visiting this hotel and Costa Nova if you like a relaxing and beautiful beach town.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: Maßnahmen gegen den nächtlichen Straßenlärm
Location: -
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unweit der Metro gelegen. alles o.k.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
besonders ist die nette, hilfsbereits Empfangsdame Antonietta hervorzuheben, die mit Tat u. Rat jeder Zeit zur SEite stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Gabriela, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihr Feedback!