Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussieu

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hôtel accueillant, personnel sympathique et à l'écoute. Petit déjeuner varié et excellent avec jus d'oranges frais... Et fruits frais variés, exotiques et autres....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Handy for bus and metro, and within walking distance of the old town. Nearby are the Casa Musica and the Mercado Bom Successo.
Looks like nothing at all from the street (we actually walked past it while trying to find it) but inside is lovely. Quirky rooms with concrete (and poems on the ceiling); good size and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful; on arrival we were given a thorough summary of local info, sights to see, where to eat etc. Excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Unique hotel architecture and friendly staff. I totally recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Loved the art.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby there are shops, restaurants, services, and sights. All within a short walk.
This hotel is clean and contemporary. Excellent staff in all respects. Breakfast delicious and elegantly presented. This is a small hotel that seems to specialize in personal service. Very well located. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Quirky

Posted Oct 16, 2016
An unexpected and novel experience where old time elegance tempered the imaginative concept of using concrete to architectural effect. Best points - wonderful lofty room, large bed, finishing touches like water decanter and crystal glasses. Breakfast superb especially presentation of fruits. Considerate, helpful and amiable staff. Good location - close to metro for station and airport. Pleasant walk to main sightseeing areas. Minor negative points - jury still out about concrete bathroom (personal taste) and description of kitchenette far fetched (actually just tea and coffee making).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

Innovative B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The architects paid attention to detail adding creative touches such as a glass ceiling in the elevator looking up at a rooftop skylight.
Cons: Could use a shelf in the bathroom for toiltries.
We only stayed one night here but wished we could have stayed longer. Innovative minimalist design in what from the outside looks like a traditional builhding. High quality amenities, gteat bed and a wonderful breakfast. Good location with an easy walk to the historic part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

great hotel and service

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: everything. from the stuff to the towels
Thank you for making my stay so pleasent, would definately be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Very nice and modern hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
15 min walk from the old city centre it is a great hotel, with great staff, rooms and breakfast. I can't complain about anything, would go back and stay there for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small gem in porto

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
All perfect very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Madrid

Volveremos seguro

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Uno de los hoteles más bonitos en los que hemos estado. Estuvimos mi mujer y yo el año pasado y este año hemos repetido. El servicio inmejorable, sus indicaciones para disfrutar lo mejor de la ciudad acertadísimas. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar. El desayuno increible, todo de una calidad excepcional.