Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location. Modern clean Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: most things
Cons: Parking was a little awkward
Location: Great. Next to transport and only 30miute walk to the river district anyway
Didn't stay long enough to experience Porto, but the Clip would have been the perfect base from which to do so.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hotel very close to the town centre very cleaning rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and helpful
Cons: Lighting in the bedroom
Location: Very good location. The metro stopped outside and they run frequently into the centre. You can get the metro straight from the airport to the hotel.
You can get a metro ticket for three days for 15 euros per person, which gets you to your hotel from airport and then into the centre and they can also be used on the buses. This was great for a Friday to Monday break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff there were all very helpful and accommodating. Really liked how they had free fruits for guests to take at the entrance area. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was great with a few metro stops away from the city centre yet also near all the wineries ( we went to Taylor's). Only downside is that the walls are quite thin so I could hear background noise outside my room. Toilet was also much smaller in comparison to the room but for the price I think overall was good! Would come back if I came to Porto again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield west yorkshire

Within walking distance to old town and port house

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Near the metro station (2 minutes walk!)
Clean and comfortable. Good value for money, although breakfast is not included but it can be purchased at £7.0 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location, only a minute walk from a Metro station and only four stops from the centre of the city.
Very good room/bathroom facilities. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Room was nice and clean. All in all a nice hotel when visiting Porto. You have a shopping center right next to it and it takes you about a 15 - 20 min. walk to get to the famous bridge. The breakfast buffet was great (a lot of choices). The only thing that was a bid negative, the elevator is really small. Other than that I would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Friendly staff and good service!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Service, location and price
Cons: Breakfast offer and maybe lift access.
Location: Location is good with a major shopping centre next door and good traditional restaurant close by. Easy drive, walk and transport into Porto
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the location was really good especially for shopping with a major department store next door. The hotel is an old hotel that has been modernised. The only negative thing is that the breakfast is pretty basic but didn't really expect much to start with. Has a really good restaurant down the road and parking was pretty easy. Me and my family would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel, near public transport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness, 2 minutes from Metro stop. rooms were clean and it was quiet inside the hotel, a big plus for me. We were on the 7th floor.
Cons: There were 3 of us and we had booked a triple room. It was a bit cramped though.
Location: Cable car ride, Port wine tasting and river cruise on Gaia side. In Porto - the museum, the tower, quite a few of the sites - see Tripadvisor.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Handed out maps, advised best places to visit. etc. We asked about getting there and they were quick to respond. To get there you can take a taxi or use the metro. We were told taxi could be around 30 euros. We didn't use the taxi from the airport, but all taxi's are metered - there maybe additional charge for suitcases. We used the metro, about 9 for 3 of us airport to hotel. easy to use, metro staff are on hand to help you negotiate buying tickets on the machine and directing you to the right platforms. Take Airport to Trindade, change there to go onto Joao De Deus. From hotel take metro to Sao Bento - you can get connections to most places from there. BTW ask anyone for directions they will tell you the right directions but everything is only 10 or 15 minutes away which could be half an hour. The hotel is actually on the Gaia side. You can walk from the hotel across the bridge to Porto. About half an hour :-) Or from the Gaia side take the cable car down to the river front. Most of the nicer and more expensive places are on the Porto side of the river. Most of the tourists spots are also on the Porto side.