Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Jul 22, 2016
hôtel facilement accessible, à 1 minute à pied de la ligne de tramway. personnel très aimable et parlant français pour certains. L'hôtesse nous a réservé facilement un taxi, même pour 5h du matin ! Petit déjeuner plaisant et chambre relativement confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Een schoon net hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Het ontbijt was super. De extraatjes zoals gratis flessen water,fruit en thee.
Cons: De lounge en de gangen zijn sober. Mag wel iets meer sfeer hebben. Door foto s of gezellige lampjes op te hangen.
Location: Fijn dat de tram voor de deur stopt. Nabije activiteiten heb ik niet kunnen ontdekken maar ook niet naar gezocht.
Het is een mooi schoon hotel met eenvoudige kamers. Het ontbijt is heerlijk. En ik vond het erg prettig dat je gratis flesjes water mee kon nemen. Thee, limonade en fruit kon je ook gratis krijgen, top!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel, near public transport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness, 2 minutes from Metro stop. rooms were clean and it was quiet inside the hotel, a big plus for me. We were on the 7th floor.
Cons: There were 3 of us and we had booked a triple room. It was a bit cramped though.
Location: Cable car ride, Port wine tasting and river cruise on Gaia side. In Porto - the museum, the tower, quite a few of the sites - see Tripadvisor.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Handed out maps, advised best places to visit. etc. We asked about getting there and they were quick to respond. To get there you can take a taxi or use the metro. We were told taxi could be around 30 euros. We didn't use the taxi from the airport, but all taxi's are metered - there maybe additional charge for suitcases. We used the metro, about 9 for 3 of us airport to hotel. easy to use, metro staff are on hand to help you negotiate buying tickets on the machine and directing you to the right platforms. Take Airport to Trindade, change there to go onto Joao De Deus. From hotel take metro to Sao Bento - you can get connections to most places from there. BTW ask anyone for directions they will tell you the right directions but everything is only 10 or 15 minutes away which could be half an hour. The hotel is actually on the Gaia side. You can walk from the hotel across the bridge to Porto. About half an hour :-) Or from the Gaia side take the cable car down to the river front. Most of the nicer and more expensive places are on the Porto side of the river. Most of the tourists spots are also on the Porto side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Un très bon hôtel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Propreté et situation géographique Petit déjeuner
Cons: Isolation phonique des chambres pas optimale
Un très hôtel avec une excellente situation (5min en metro du centre historique) Personnel plutôt sympathique et disponible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reiner Stadthotel mit einfacher Ausstattung

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Lärmschutzisolierte Fenster
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der größeren Straße ; ziemlich laut. Straßenbahn/Tankstelle
Das Hotel in Via Gaia hat gute Anbindungsmöglichkeiten; Die Stadt Porto ist wunderschön und auf jeden Fall sehenswert ( vielleicht nicht ganz für 18 Jährigen).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado, custo x beneficio bom

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Optamos por não ficar em porto e.o hotel chip como fica em gaia, no outro lado do rio douro é uma excelente opção,.por oferecer linha de vlt direto até o centro de Porto, rápido fácil que possibilitou um total proveito dos prazeres de porto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideaal hotel voor een citytrip Porto

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Prima kamer! De vriendelijke dame van de receptie en in de lounge mag je 24 uur per dag water/vruchtensap pakken.
Location: +/- 2 km gelegen van Porto. Goed te lopen, maar ook prima met openbaar vervoer. Mooie combi van stad, cultuur en de zee (en zon).
We werden enorm vriendelijk ontvangen. De kamer was niet groot (groot genoeg voor 2 pers.). Schoon, netjes, mooie badkamer (pas gerenoveerd). Dagelijks opgemaakte bedden, schone badkamer en handdoeken. Het hotel is ideaal gelegen voor een citytrip naar Porto. Vanuit de luchthaven neem je de metro, waar je zo ongeveer recht voor het hotel uitstapt (station Joao de Deus). Vanaf het hotel is het +/- 2 km lopen naar de brug Pont Luis. Als je deze oversteekt sta je in het hart van Porto. Een prachtige stad met vele mogelijkheden. Wel is het handig als je goed ter been bent. De stad ligt tegen een berg aan en het is soms een behoorlijke klim door de straten van Porto. Maar de omgeving maakt alles goed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Easy Access Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location & value for money
The staff is very nice and helpful. They could provide you info needed from your trip. The room is clean and of course, the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sneek

erg dichtbij metrostation, zeer handig.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Zie boven
Cons: Kleine koelkast op kamer zou goed zijn.
Location: Zie boven. Ook enkele kleinere restaurants in onmiddellijke omgeving, waaronder Chinees buffet restaurant. Ga ook naar de kustplaatsjes!!
Prettige medewerkers, prima ontbijtbuffet met o.a heerlijk fruit en prima brood. kamer elke dag perfect opgeruimd en schoongemaakt. Om de stad Porto te bezoeken ligt het hotel op een goede plek: vlakbij (ongeveer 50 meter) metro station. Als je van wandelen houdt is de binnenstad van Porto prima te voet te doen. Hotel ook vlakbij groot warenhuis El Corte Ingles met onderin grote supermarkt en food centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

close to tram stop

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: close to a tram stop
Pretty basic hotel and we didn't have any bad experiences. Biggest advantage being it's very close to a tram stop which is extremely handy