Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location. Modern clean Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: most things
Cons: Parking was a little awkward
Location: Great. Next to transport and only 30miute walk to the river district anyway
Didn't stay long enough to experience Porto, but the Clip would have been the perfect base from which to do so.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hotel very close to the town centre very cleaning rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and helpful
Cons: Lighting in the bedroom
Location: Very good location. The metro stopped outside and they run frequently into the centre. You can get the metro straight from the airport to the hotel.
You can get a metro ticket for three days for 15 euros per person, which gets you to your hotel from airport and then into the centre and they can also be used on the buses. This was great for a Friday to Monday break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield west yorkshire

Within walking distance to old town and port house

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Near the metro station (2 minutes walk!)
Clean and comfortable. Good value for money, although breakfast is not included but it can be purchased at £7.0 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location, only a minute walk from a Metro station and only four stops from the centre of the city.
Very good room/bathroom facilities. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel, near public transport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness, 2 minutes from Metro stop. rooms were clean and it was quiet inside the hotel, a big plus for me. We were on the 7th floor.
Cons: There were 3 of us and we had booked a triple room. It was a bit cramped though.
Location: Cable car ride, Port wine tasting and river cruise on Gaia side. In Porto - the museum, the tower, quite a few of the sites - see Tripadvisor.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Handed out maps, advised best places to visit. etc. We asked about getting there and they were quick to respond. To get there you can take a taxi or use the metro. We were told taxi could be around 30 euros. We didn't use the taxi from the airport, but all taxi's are metered - there maybe additional charge for suitcases. We used the metro, about 9 for 3 of us airport to hotel. easy to use, metro staff are on hand to help you negotiate buying tickets on the machine and directing you to the right platforms. Take Airport to Trindade, change there to go onto Joao De Deus. From hotel take metro to Sao Bento - you can get connections to most places from there. BTW ask anyone for directions they will tell you the right directions but everything is only 10 or 15 minutes away which could be half an hour. The hotel is actually on the Gaia side. You can walk from the hotel across the bridge to Porto. About half an hour :-) Or from the Gaia side take the cable car down to the river front. Most of the nicer and more expensive places are on the Porto side of the river. Most of the tourists spots are also on the Porto side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

close to tram stop

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: close to a tram stop
Pretty basic hotel and we didn't have any bad experiences. Biggest advantage being it's very close to a tram stop which is extremely handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Very comfortable hotel near a metro station

Posted Oct 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at cliphotel, adjacent to el corte ingles, a big retail store and close to the metro station allowing you to go wherever you want, I love walking, so I recommend it also, fabulous to walk around Gaia and Porto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Conveniently located close to a train stop. The place is very neatly organized and clean. It's basic but comfortable. If you spend a lot of time outside touring or need a place to rest then this is the best place for you. If you like to walk, Clip Hotel is a good place to start onward to cross the Ponte Luis Bridge or towards the Port Wine Cellars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Rooms small and cramped. Not a safe hotel even says in their hotel rooms to lock everything as guests are prone to robberies at night and the hotel is not responsible for stolen goods or injuries!