Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All good
Very good service thank you for the friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

Good choice of hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Very easy to find, very close to metro system . The rooms are small but good, very clean, good shower, loads of TV channels in English. Although on a busy road there is very little traffic noise. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent for the price. All round excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Sara Amado , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent writing this review. Our main goal is our guests satistaction and we are very pleased with your satifaction. We look forward to welcome you again in a near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My family and me where very pleased to stay in this hotel. Very convenient location, price and amenities. My only complaint is the thin walls of the room that alowed neighbor's snores enter in my place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel staff not friendly on checking in. No tips or help in getting around. Only answers questions when ask. Free tea and apple in reception. Hotel 2 minutes walk to metro and big shopping mall where you can do food shopping. Open until 11 pm but food in the restaurant not a fan. Wear comfy shoes in getting around as it's hilly with cobblestones flooring. Do visit cafe majestic for afternoon tea, pastry or meal. Lovely ambiance with piano playing and service is excellent. Francesinha (native food) best in Capa Negra. Cable car for wine tasting in Gaia, seafood menu lovely and cheap. For a 'Harry potter feel' check livraria Lello, there's an entrance fee but it will be deducted when you buy books. If you have more time try visiting Sintra but allocate at least 3 days to explore the place. Overall, an enjoyable stay indeed.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

very good

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
very decent hotel, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by Jorge

Noisy workmen

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It seams every time I book in to the clip hotel there is noise from workers with hammers first thing in the morning. I come to Portugal as it is my home but live in Scotland now. So like to come home every few months to visit family. I don't expect to be woken up early every morning especially when I'm on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location. Modern clean Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: most things
Cons: Parking was a little awkward
Location: Great. Next to transport and only 30miute walk to the river district anyway
Didn't stay long enough to experience Porto, but the Clip would have been the perfect base from which to do so.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hotel very close to the town centre very cleaning rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and helpful
Cons: Lighting in the bedroom
Location: Very good location. The metro stopped outside and they run frequently into the centre. You can get the metro straight from the airport to the hotel.
You can get a metro ticket for three days for 15 euros per person, which gets you to your hotel from airport and then into the centre and they can also be used on the buses. This was great for a Friday to Monday break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff there were all very helpful and accommodating. Really liked how they had free fruits for guests to take at the entrance area. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was great with a few metro stops away from the city centre yet also near all the wineries ( we went to Taylor's). Only downside is that the walls are quite thin so I could hear background noise outside my room. Toilet was also much smaller in comparison to the room but for the price I think overall was good! Would come back if I came to Porto again!