Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop over and from the moment I arrived (with bicycle!) nothing was a problem, happy smiling faces and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment and for wasting your time to provide us with your opinion of our home! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Beatriz Pereira
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient, clean - great choice!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing for the cost. We got more like a suite of rooms than a single room. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was continental in style but with plenty of choice. The centre of Porto was about 15 minutes walk away and the area feels safe to walk in. Nice places to eat nearby. A great hotel. I would highly recommend it and it was all topped off with a complimentary glass of Port upon departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! We hope to return soon. Greetings, Cosme Guesthouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice base to visit Porto. Instead of the room we got a nice apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Guesthouse

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
This is a guesthouse that consists of 3 levels and 7 units in total. It is a great alternative to a branded hotel. The location is within walking distance to all the main attractions. Breakfast is included and have plenty of selection.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Hong Kong

Great little gem in the center of Porto

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for three nights. When we check-in, we were greeted by the receptionist who was super friendly, make sure we had everything we needed plus a mini introduction on what and where things are in Porto on the map. The location is great. Just away from the main center from the noises and bustling, but still close enough, about 20 minutes walk. Granted, Porto isn't a big city and everything is within reach on foot within 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great room, very clean. Staff excellent.
Cons: No
Location: Easy acces to old city and metro. Good places to eat near by.
Very warm welcome, staff were very friendly and helpful. Had to leave early next morning so a prepared breakfast was left in our room. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely guesthouse, beautifully decorated, great breakfasts, good location - easy to walk to all of Porto's main sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wonderful small guest house

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This was a cozy nice guesthouse with wonderful staff great buffet breakfast near to everything you would want to do!! Not a resort but great for short stays. We were there for 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Absolutely awesome B&B in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, the overall design and ambiance, and location were fantastic.
Cons: It's probably impossible to soundproof the rooms, so perhaps the staff could provide earplugs for guests, or lay down carpets to minimize noise?
Location: The B&B is a 15 minute walk from Porto Campanha train station, and about 10-15 minutes walk from the historic centre. It's perfect!
We stayed at Cosme Guesthouse for 5 days in July. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed so warmly and given a clear explanation of the city and points of interest, as well as several maps. We also were given recommendations for places to eat that were close by. The place itself is a lovely, very modern and well designed building. The rooms are so beautiful and welcoming - they have high ceilings, large windows, and a tiny compact bathroom that works perfectly. There is air conditioning too if the days are too hot. The breakfast was a basic buffet-style meal, with a great selection of baked goods and some fresh fruit and vegetables. The staff is so incredibly helpful and welcoming. It was my birthday while we were there, and I came home to a nice note and a red rose wishing me happy birthday. How thoughtful! The ONE thing that was a bit of a challenge: the floors/walls are slightly thin, and each suite has laminate hardwood. So you can hear heavy footsteps and thumps and bumps very loudly. If your neighbours are quiet, it shouldn't be a problem. But we had a child stay next to us, and the screaming and thumping and banging around kept us up one night late into the evening. But
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Thoughtful staff at a lovely guesthouse

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and the amenities
Cons: Amore powerful hair dryer, but hardly a problem!
Location: I was only there one night and late so didn't see the sights. Main train station a 15 minute walk which suited me. Places to eat nearby so also good.
The most impressive aspect: the staff read my emails and responded with help even before I arrived, arranging a night at the neighbouring guesthouse (same owners) next door when an extra night was needed. But even better, when I arrived, they had all the details of my need to leave early in the morning, had left an amazing breakfast spread for me in my room so I could eat early, and arranged for the bag I was leaving to be transported between the two guesthouses...I was impressed at the level of thoughtfulness to meet my needs. On top of that the room was very lovely and had everything I needed.