Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Central location, very clean, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: More accurate description of accommodation.
Location: Walking distance to Porto centre, port warehouses, restaurants.
Query re. likely late arrival answered promptly. Room for four booked to ensure plenty of space for the two of us, but disappointing room with no window, only a skylight. Rain in the night dripped from the balcony above onto the plastic skylight disturbing sleep (mentioned to staff who thanked us for the information, so they may address this). Much better looking rooms were present, with balconies with garden views or street views (we wondered if we'd have done better with a smaller room for two). Everything was very clean. Good breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice, coffee and brought-in fresh pastries. Pleasant outside area but inclement weather for us to take advantage. Helpful, friendly staff. Walking distance from town centre, budget car hire depot and metro (from airport).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: In the original part of town, great shops and restaurants, walking distance to cathedral and historic buildings.
Small room, double & single bed, large shower, laundry service, friendly staff, small cafe, clean.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Paris

Très bien

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions une soirée à passer à Porto. Nous avons choisi l'hotel pour son bas prix et la propreté. Le personnel a été adorable et serviable. Il est situé au haut de la rue Santa Catarina, qui est la rue commerçante de la ville. Tout est accessible a pied depuis l'hotel. Bien sur pour le retour, ça monte un peu.. Nous conseillons l'hotel pour un court séjour.
3 out of 5
by Hudson

Boa opção

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Boa opção para 3 pessoas ou mais. Não há cozinha como em outros locais para esse tipo de hospedagem. Fica a cerca de 200m da estação do metro Bolhão. Achamos tudo bem limpo. Classifico como uma opção a mais de hospedagem.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pim

Great place near the centre

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean, the staff is great and have good tips and maps of where to go. The location is perfect and the beds lovely. But the best is Didi, the 2 month old predator, also known as a cute little kitten! We hope she enjoys the little snacks and the toy and that she brings much joy and cuteness to her owner!
3 out of 5
by André from Osasco SP

Boa Localização, perto de quase tudo.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simples, mas muito bem localizado. Os atendentes são super pacientes e solícitos quando precisei de alguma ajuda ou dicas de passeios. Dá para ir tranquilamente a pé da estação de ônibus e tem metro pertinho. Recomendo
4 out of 5
by Hampus from Göteborg/Gothenburg

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The guest house was really good in every way and they had a good spot in the middle of Porto. Parking was not included but for 7euro per 24h you had a good parking spot in a garage. Only thing negative with the guest house was in the toilets. They had no went so the humidity was quite big when I took a shower but overall 4/5 points.
5 out of 5
by Felipe from London

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Increíble hotel, costo v/s lugar, el mejor precio de porto con la mejor calidad, ubicación a solo 5 minutos del metro, como consejo al hotel lo único que les hace falta es algún mueble como cómoda o repisa dentro de la habitación. Saludo especial a la recepcionista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Karina, Hotel Management
Hola! Gracias por su comentário, es muy importante para nosotros que queremos seguir mejorando a cad dia. Saludos y esperamos verlo una proxima vez!!
5 out of 5
by Emilie from Perpignan

Hôtel très bien et très propre

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le quartier de l'hôtel n'est pas au centre de porto mais pas très loin, il y a 2 métros à côté. L'hôtel est propre je vous le recommande.