Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Terrasse
Bel hôtel situé à 10 minutes de marche du centre historique. Bon rapport qualité-prix pour une chabre sans prétention ou luxe mais trés propre et confortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Ottimo albergo in posizione ideale

Posted Aug 15, 2016
L'albergo è eccellente sotto tutti i profili. Una menzione speciale va alla spaziosità delle camere. Ad esempio il bagno ha due lavandini e due docce!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehr diskret, aber stets hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind sauber, das Frühstück vielseitig.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich, obwohl bereits etwas höher gelegen, sehr zentral, denn man erreicht in wenigen Gehminuten zentrale Plätze.
Wir haben in Porto im Eurostars das Artes einen tollen Städteurlaub verbracht. Das Hotel eignet sich gut hierfür, denn man ist in wenigen Minuten an den zentralen Punkten. Einzig der "Anstieg" hat uns zunächst ein wenig Respekt eingeflößt, denn das Hotel liegt doch schon recht weit oben auf dem Hügel. Aber so schlimm war's dann doch nicht, man gewöhnte sich daran. Und wenn man mal gar zu kaputt war, nahm man halt den Bus :-) Alles in allem eine perfekte Woche!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teresópolis, brasil

quase perfeito

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: equipe atenciosa
Cons: itens da roupa de cama e travesseiros desconfortáveis
Hotel bem localizado, mas um pouco longe do metro. O café da manhã é ótimo.Sua equipe é capacitada e atenciosa, os quartos são limpos, bem equipados e amplos A grande falha do mesmo está nos detalhes de uma boa noite de sono, os travesseiros, apenas um por pessoa são de baixa qualidade e muito finos, não proporcionam nenhum conforto, outra coisa que estranhei foi a falta de lençol entre o edredom, se é obrigado a dormir com o edredom direto sobre o corpo, pois não há lençol separando o mesmo algo inédito...............
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Megchelen

Prima hotel vlak bij het centrum en Metro.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Waterkoker op kamer + koffie/thee.
Schone kamers en zeer ruim en netjes. Dagelijkse schoonmaak zeer goed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Porto-Innenstadt.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und der freundliche Service im Hotel.
Cons: Das Frühstück hat noch Luft nach oben. Bezogen auf die Vielfalt und Qualität - hochwertige regionale Produkte.
Location: Bereich Innenstadt. Alle Aktivitäten in Porto sind von dort aus fußläufig - bei normaler körperlicher Leistungsfähigkeit zu erreichen.
Freundlicher Empfang. Zweckmäßig eingerichtete Zimmer. Ruhige Lage. Zimmerservice ist in Punkt Sauberkeit hervorzuheben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Close to meeting location
Cons: The bed was not comfortable.
The front desk personell was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Nice hotel to explore the city

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning, more electric outlets in the room
Overall the hotel is a good deal for the price. It is located in a quite street, about 20 minutes walking to the best restaurants, bars and shopping spots. The room and bathroom where small but very clean. The breakfast (Euros 12.00 per person) was very good and worth the price. Fresh fruits, bread, pastries, cheeses, fresh juices where served in a very pleasant room facing a small garden. The staff was friendly and helpful.The only negative point is that the air conditioning was not working. On the first night it was on (we could hear it) but the room was extremely warm so we called the front desk and asked them to lower the temperature (the thermostat in the room doesn't actually controls the temperature). The room was still too warm so we had to sleep with the window open. On the next day when we return to the hotel in the afternoon the air conditioning was not working at all. We called the front desk but they couldn't figure out what the problem was and didn't have it fixed. In summary, we spent three nights in the hotel with no air conditioning. I would certainly recommend this hotel to other guests; however, upon arrival check if the air conditioning is working and if it is not demand to be assigned another room. In case you don't want to walk from the hotel to the Ribeira, a cab ride will cost approx. Euros 8.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Canada

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Il y avait de longs cheveux noirs sur le plancher de la salle de bain...propreté douteuse...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hôtel agréable proche du centre

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: La salle de bain avec la baignoire; le grand lit et le bar très sympa avec sa petite terrasse/
Hôtel sympa avec déco moderne. Nous avons bien été reçu à l'accueil et tout notre séjour c'est bien passé. Buffet petit déjeuner complet et varié avec des produits locaux également et des produits frais. Très bon!