Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little boutique hostel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hostel. Comfortable and friendly. Wi-Fi didn't really extend to the room. Room wasn't completely soundproof but was fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hostel may be hard to find when you first arrive but I loved this place! Stayed here for 3 nights in Triple Room (Double/Twin rooms sold out). Our room was simple with no TV. This was ok because we spent most of our time outside our rooms. Location is within walkable distance to Churches, tourists areas, eateries, Santa Catarina streets (shopping), bars and restaurants. Late at night, I felt safe in the neighborhood. Staff: welcoming, friendly & pleasant. Upon arrival, they orient you with a map. Free (simple) walking tours offered in the morning. If you need an outbound ride to train station, they can liaise with a driver at a competitive fee (Taxi is comparable - both very affordable). Thanks- Caterina & Fred. Breakfast was more than just milk and cereal. They offer cheese, ham, toast, simple pasteries and SCRAMBLED eggs (which is my favourite). Milk & coffee too.
5 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Loved the staff!! Very helpful! Breakfast was great!!! They set up Wimbledon for us to watch the finals!!!! Very helpful! And are mailing a package we forgot!!! Did I say very helpful!!!!! Wanted us happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay! Wifi was hot or miss in our room but we could sit in the library if we really needed it! I would stay here again in a second!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Scotia, NY 12302, USA

Great introduction to Portugal

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: The beauty of the building and garden, the cook's dinner.
Cons: Climbing to the third floor with my suitcase. Glad it was a small carry-on.
Location: Within walking distance from the Metro station, in a residential - commercial neighborhood, quiet.
The hostel is more a hotel, beds made, rooms cleaned every day. We had privacy and quiet. The shared dinner for 10euro was superb, one of our best. The staff was very kind, went out of their way to make sure we had clear directions for walking, good recommendations for meals and sightseeing, and that we were comfortable. A wonderful discovery, I highly recommend it. Easy to walk to center city and transportation centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

中世の街にタイムスリップ出来るタイムマシン

Posted Apr 30, 2017
PORT旧市街を楽しむには、最高のロケーションにあります。 ポルトは中世のたたずまいを残していて、まるでタイムスリップしたような錯覚を覚えました。 客室も広く、清潔かつ街中なのに静寂が保たれています。スタッフの対応は親切で、宿のアプリをインストールすると、市内観光には充分な情報にアクセス出来ます。
5 out of 5
by Magali Cecili

Mejor hostel en el que nos hemos hospedado

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente estancia en Oporto. El personal, la ubicacion, los ambientes del hostel, la comida y las amplias habitaciones hicieron de nuestra estadia, momentos inolvidables
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great choice, very good cost-benefit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt och skönt

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Toppenställe! Trots hostel hotellstandard på dubbelrum. Mycket fint fräscht städat mysigt. Perfekt läge. Hjälpsam personal. Gott starkt kaffe. Enda minus: utspädd juice till frukosten.