Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
There is no heating. very cold in the winter. The sauna was not working. and the jacuzzi was cold. Very beautiful view to the sea. The hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not the best experience

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The reason I chose this hotel in Gaia, by the beach, instead of staying right downtown Porto, was because it was advertised as a relaxing place with a spa with many treatments. It also said a shuttle bus to the airport was included in the price. Well when I arrived, there was banging of hammers. All day long. This lady was at reception screaming and complaining about this. When I wanted to book my massage, they simply told me that the masseuse wasn't in for the day. No discount offered, no amends made. When I ordered room service, they didn't even bring me cutlery to eat with. And finally when I booked my shuttle bus 24-hours in advance to go to the airport on my last day, they said it was booked and all was good. Well, it turns out all they did was call me a cab to the airport which I had to pay for myself. So much for a free airport shuttle bus being included. Again, no apology, no explanation. All in all, it wasn't too pleasant of an experience. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends or family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Collings lakes

The Robinsons

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff wonderful and excellent staff but pool too cool for me. Great location and loved watching soccer at the Beach club. We had two delicious dinners at Casa Branca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely comfortable bed, the room was clean and airy. Nice breakfast. Free shuttle bus to El Corte Ingles.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms
Location: lovely and relaxing. Next to the beach, lovely walks, bicycle hire. nice cafes and bars, easy to get to Gaia or Porto by bus or hire a car.
relaxing holiday next to the beach, sightseeing around Porto and Gaia. Lots to see and do even when it rained. Loved the swimming pool and gym which was being improved at the time but not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay,close to beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel is clean,beds comfortable, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was adequate and fresh. The area is very close to the beach and there is a frequent bus service into the centre of Porto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
When getting a taxi from airport the taxi drivers seem to know it as Casa Branco which I think was the name of the hotel the beach area is Lavadores so mention both!!
4 out of 5
by Amber from Landstuhl, Germany

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The view was amazing and the room was very nice and spacious. Loved having a balcony with big windows overlooking the beach. Breakfast was great and at a good time for both early and late risers. The only negative was that the hairdryer broke and nobody came to fix it like they said they would.
3 out of 5
by BIZIEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels