Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

立地がよいホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
バスタブの栓が閉まらず、お湯がはれませんでした。 初日の晩に、お水を買える場所を尋ねましたが、ホテル内にある自動販売機の案内はなく、近くのカフェで買えば?とのことでした。 朝食ビュッフェに野菜が欲しかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES

historisches Haus, dass von der Vergangenheit lebt

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Dachterasse
Location: in der Haupteinkaufsstrasse, die sich nach Ladenschluss sehr schnell leert und ab dann nichts mehr bietet
winzige Zimmer, renoviert, nicht funktionierende Klima, unschöner Ausblick, defekte Fernbedienung, mürrischer Barkeeper, Frühstück einfach, schöne Dachterasse, netter Empfang,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos. Aires

Hermoso edificio, excelente ubicación.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
La ubicación era muy buena, sobre una calle peatonal con mucho movimiento hasta media noche. Bares tiendas, el famoso Café Majestic enfrente. Fue muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

très bon hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
très bon hotel et surtout très bien situer il vaut ces 3 étoiles stylée à l'ancienne sans rue piétonne donc ce garer dans la rue derrière parking de l'hôtel laisser les clef le personnel à l'accueil' parle français par contre éviter l'apéro 15 mn pour le préparer dans l'ensemble un très bon hotel je recommande EC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is situated in a pedestrian walk with many shops and restaurants, including the Majestic Cafe, nearby. Within walking distance to other points of interest as well, such as the pier from which you catch the boat tours and the cathedral. If you are driving, the hotel does have a small underground garage. Note that the street does allow cars to enter, though it is a one way. You may have to drive around the block depending on from which direction you are coming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Aug 3, 2016
très bon hôtel bien située dans rue piétonne il on un garage pour voiture pour 9 euro par nuit laissée les clefs au chauffeur bon petit déjeuner par contre le lit d'appoint ( 3 eme personne ) etait très dur si non l'hôtel est très beau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, formal hotel on a cool pedestrian street righ

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is very old-world-comfort downstairs with dark velvet sofas. We prepaid an inexpensive room for 3. Our rooms--there were two--were large, and basically empty except for beds. No attempt at charm. But they were clean and the front desk people were terrific--very nice and helpful. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Grand lady!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: In a very central area and you could easily walk to any of the sights.
We had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was basic but big and the modern bathroom had lots of space. The downstairs sitting rooms and halls were amazing, with many old photos of the Duke of Windsor and other celebrities, leather couches and fancy chandeliers. Even the breakfast room was grand and served an excellent buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2016
30 Minuten Ubahnfahrt vom Flughafen bis fast vor die Tür. sehr schönes grandioses Hotel,mittenmang und dennoch ruhig,da in Fußgängerzone. einziges Minus:Frühstück im pompösen Raum,für so ein Hotel etwas armselig: nur eine Sorte Plastikkäse/schinken,Spiegelei kostet extra.......
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels