Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star not 5

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The Hotel might have been 5 star in the 1970’s but has not now, although the rooms had been redecorated the old finishes tiles and warn architraves had been simply painted over, the old doors between the bathroom had warped and did not close properly, To be a 5 star the hotel needs a complete overhaul not just a lick of paint, it feels like a 1970’s hotel. The location was 1hour 10 mins walk from Porto, as the location is in the suburbs miles away from decent restaurants and activities for a short trip it’s taxis everywhere.... Breakfast was fine, however when ordering something different from the selection offered ie a mushroom omelette it took a long time before it arrived. The Gym was broken, rowing machine slipped when I was using it, dangerous and the bike pedal was not in working order at all, pedal hanging off could be spun around in its fitting. The free weights only go to 10kgs very limited and the weights machine was falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stayed four days. Lovely city of Porto. The hotel is good. Well maintained. The staff was friendly. Food was good. A little far from the lovely Porto. I had a rental car which I parked on the streets. Parking was available for an additional 11 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Wonderful stay at HF Ipanema Park Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly stuff and very nice rooms, restaurant in the hotel. Good choices of food.
Very friendly and helpful stuff in this hotel . Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Most of all the friendly stuff.
Location: Location was great, close to downtown.
I had an amazing 2 night stay at HF Ipanema Park hotel at Porto . Stuff were very friendly everywhere. Very nice rooms , comfortable and clean. I highly recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
In town for a conference...very comfortable and breakfast included!
1 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent but rest of meals i.e. Evening buffet and meals in restreaunt not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Beautiful Porto

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort and clealiness
Location: Not much things to do nearby as it is not bang on the city center, however one can easily get to the city either by bus or taxi.
Very clean and modern hotel. I only wish I had more time in Porto to savor the beauty of this wonderful city. I will certainly make it a point to return some day, hopefully not on business but for leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very pleasant staff and breakfast buffet is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Good location bar and restaurant

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Ebookers
Good hotel but let down by Chaotic and unimpressive breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location,quiet spacious rooms,breakfast buffet,outdoor space.
Cons: Pool could be open later.Not enough restaurants in the area.
Location: Bit out of town but bus stops nearby to get into the main part.
A great hotel in a quieter area.All the staff were friendly & approachable.Breakfast buffet was a wonderful start to the day.The roof top pool was a bonus but it closed at 7 pm which was too early and would have been nice to be open until 9pm.