Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Speedy lifts. Good food - extensive range of choice at breakfast and for evening buffet (great value at €17).
Location: Situated 15-20 minute taxi ride (€6-10 fare) to city centre, great views out over the river. Art gallery and botanical garden within walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Staff all very helpful, friendly and efficient. Public areas spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfact buffet.
Cons: It shall provide Ironing board and Iron at room.
Location: Strange neighborhood.
It didn't have ironing board, nor iron at room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Kind of strange location. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Not 5 star

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't advertise 5 star
Location: Nothing nearby
Crowded and older hotel. Lousy restaurant. Does not meet standards for 5 star. Just average 3 or 3.5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel needs updating. Furniture is old, especially in bar area. Food service should be five star and not two star.
Location: Nothing is nearby. Everything is a taxi-ride into town.
This hotel is showing its age. When you see five stars, you expect a top luxury hotel. This hotel is sadly only about a three and 1/2 star hotel. The food is below average, the buffet breakfast was too crowded and the hotel is too far from the central part of town. We stayed in 4 star hotels in Coimbra and Nazaré that were much nicer.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Always very good.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was a first visit for my friends but they rated the hotel as high as we do and said it was a great find. Next month it will be ten years since we first stayed at Ipanema Park and it has always been excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good enough to be 5star hotel. Great view and staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel 5-10min drive from town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
On arrival first impression in reception was wow! It looked good and smelt good. Just to be disappointed with the woman at check in who made no eye contact just held her hand out and said "passport" a smile and some information about the hotel and things nearby along with where breakfast and dinner areas can be found would have been a good introduction. First impression of the bedroom was wow! A nice bathroom with a rainfall shower as well as a normal shower which was pretty powerful! My partner and I decided to give the dinner buffet ago as as we arrived in the evening and didn't fancy venturing out. Dinner was a small buffet and not all food were labelled as to what they were - very disappointing and on top of that it cost €17 each. Breakfast was much better and we are that most mornings but never returned for dinner. Town was 5-10mins in a cab we used uber and it cost around €4. A cab back to Porto airport cost us around €10 which is cheap considering the airport taxi to the hotel cost us €25. Definitely recommend uber for getting about. Roof top pool was very small and quite packed. Waited at least 10mins to get served at the bar and I was the only one at the bar! I then had to wait another 10-15mins for the drink to arrive from the bar at reception??? We drank out drink at left was there a total of 30mins and left and didn't go back to the roof top pool again. Overall I would consider using the hotel again for the nice bedroom and the price that I paid for it.
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels