Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

goid hotel in the heart of Porto

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I chose Hotel Aliados because of its central location to major points of interest. It is close to a Metro station and Säo Bentri train station. My room was large, comfortable on the 5th Floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. The room was tiny but sufficient considering the purpose was not to spend time in the room :).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location
I can hardly move in such a small room. Very old hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford canada

location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Old world charm.
Cons: Try and get a room off the street.
Location: Close to the main square. Walking distance to the river and the train station.
Our room looked out over the street and was quite noisy. We were there during the the john baptiste festival. Problem the morning after. We could not get a cab to the airport. Thousands of people trying to get home. Finally got on a train using the metro. Made our flight within an hour. Stressful. Really enjoyed Porto though. Duro Valley boat tour, train back was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asturias

Oporto añejo y decadente

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: La ubicación. Personalmente el tipo de hotel antiguo me gusta, pero conviene saber lo que es.
Location: Situado en la mitad de Aliados y a dos minutos andando de la zona de Galería de París (copas, etc.). La ubicación es su principal atractivo.
Hotel antiguo, con lo bueno (arquitectura) y lo malo (casi todo lo demás). Baste decir que la recepción está en la segunda planta. Inviable para personas con movilidad reducida, se accede al ascensor por un tramo de escalera estrecha y empinada. Baño mínimo, requiere maniobras para moverse. Es lo único que parece reformado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philippe C.

Séjour à Porto

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
En rapport au prix, l'hôtel a répondu à notre attente. Il est très bien situé au centre de la ville et relativement proche des rives du Douro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016
good location clean room but cold and loud outside kind staff near subway station strongly recommend
4 out of 5
by Hilda from Miami, fl

Centrico

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cuarto espacioso y bien iluminado, me encanto la ducha. Hotel ubicado muy cerca de las principales atracciones y comodo para caminar. Calle Aliados es una avenida principal lo que expone los cuartos a un poco de ruido, pero soportable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel for a great price.