Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Service was good. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Mini safe in the room
Location: Near the shops
Near the shops but a good walk to the river. Breakfast was good. Service was good, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit US without leaving Europe

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Simply Great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Boston

very outdated beds

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby and breakfast room were very nice, our room had 4 twin beds, beds were extremely outdated and not comfortable. Bedding was so old, not your typical white down comforter, some old fashioned bedspread and blanket that was scratchy and smelly!!! We were also told there was free wifi, but upon check in was told it was only in the lobby and breakfast room. Hotel is about 2 blocks from the end of a very touristy neighborhood, so a little of a run down neighborhood, felt a little unsafe walking back at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Lancashire

Good value hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel for the price. Friendly efficient staff. Standard fare continental breakfast. Good enough wifi reception to stream. A 10 to 15 minute walk down to the river front but beware it's a huge steep climb back up! Taxi back recommended. Costs about 7 euros. Our room was on the first floor at the front and was a bit noisy from the road outside , higher up rooms would be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very disapointing

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: In good location, near restaurants and shopping.
Hotel is in an OK position, rooms very noisey . The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in , the pillows the same. Staff were not very friendly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel central no Porto

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel central e econômico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Horrible breakfast, bad area. Beds Ok but nothing special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were put in a four bed room right at the back of the hotel with a very small window. The hot water in the bathroom had to be run for at least ten minutes before coming through the taps. I had specifically requested a twin room when booking and also confirmed this with your agent before travelling. The hotel was unable to change the room as it was fully booked. The hotel had no restaurants, bars etc within easy walking distance of it.