Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent value in Espinho.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Extremely welcoming stay. Breakfast offering was short on fruit and the same every day. The lady looking after the breakfast room made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

nice hotel right by beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and pointed out places to eat as well as things to do. We were a few steps from the beach and our room had a great view. The room decor was a little out dated but still clean. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Good location, apartment dated and tired looking.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The apartment was tired looking, there was a lot of dust on the top of the shelves (we had to put things there to keep them away from our small children) so the cleaning was only in visible areas. The hotel claimed we scratched the TV and said that they had to talk to management and this got us stressed for 2 days, then they admitted the TV was old and probably had the scratches from before. The apartments are spacious, apparently there are renovated ones but we did not see these.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan UK

Very good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: I feel cheated over having paid for breakfast and not getting it. Would not book with Expedia again because of this.
Location: Very nice little town with lots of good places to eat. Great beach.
The hotel seems to be going through a reverb. Our room was in the old style and bit tired, but was very clean. I booked breakfast via Expedia but the hotel refused to honour this and I had to buy breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panama

A hotel at the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is a clean hotel located in front of a nice beach... A bit old but well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Lobby was nice and staff were friendly. When we got to the room it felt like we had been transported to 1970. Old and not kept up. Bedding was terrible. Pillows were completely flat. We did not take our socks off because the carpet was soo dirty. Location and view of the ocean were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach & town

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Loved it! Wished had stayed at least a week. The hotel was more like a 4 star & the staff was fantastic! Views from room were spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Would definetelly stay there again

Posted Jul 12, 2006
The rooms we had were clean and confortable and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espinhos

Appartement très confortable et très grand

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: Peut être un petit coup de rafraîchissement en peinture
Location: Étape avant Porto mais peu de choses avoir dans cette ville
Bien situé au bord de la plage et du casino parking devant l'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Mooi hotel en heerlijk dicht bij het strand

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Het strand was dichtbij en het hotel was schoon
Cons: Ze hebben alleen een lift, geen trappen
We hebben een hele fijne tijd gehad in het hotel. Het strand was dichtbij en de temperatuur was aangenaam. Het hotelpersoneel was aardig.