Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Fantastic location and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, compact room but exactly as described online. Hotel staff were very helpful and gave advice on restaurants, tourist buses and places to visit.
Cons: Our room did not have tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Great location close to lots of riverside cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The design of this hotel is very pleasing and it is located in prime location.
Cons: The bathtub/shower is an accident waiting to happen for older guests.
Location: The Ribeira area is visually appealing and has a lot going on. Public transportation and taxi service easily accessed.
Beautiful Hotel in a First Class Location. The Ribeira area of Porto is visually appealing with a lot going on within walking distance. Public transportation and taxi service are readily available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were all very friendly, room was a nice size and very clean, and the hotel was really central
Cons: Perhaps a better, more powerful shower, but not really a big deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vreeswijk


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Alle bezienswaardigheden op loop afstand, zeer mooi hotel
Cons: Niets op aan te merken Geen slechte op- en aanmerking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Building noise surpassed by 3.00am disco!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel. Constant traffic and building noise during the daytime made it impossible to relax. Only surpassed by the 3.00am disco from the building overlooking the hotel. The Taylor Port family were entertaining locals and felt it necessary to play music so loud as to waken up the entire hotel guests. Police were called to request silence. Not the hotel's fault but added to a poor experience overall...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, service very good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: visit central Porto, the hotel is very well situated
modern in an old building, I liked it very much..................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the riverfront.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very modern and stylish hotel our stay included breakfast which was adequate rather han memorable. We had a nice room which was marred by a constant dronIng noise like an extractor or generator, which made sleeping fifficult. Overall we enjoyed our stay would perhaps avoid same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location,rooms and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Tea making facility in each room. Breakfast trays and containers need to be replenished quicker.
Location: Hotel very close to river and restaurants. Excellent full day river cruise,port house tour,we did Taylor's,lunch after the tour disappointing for cost
Over all a nice hotel with pleasant staff. Breakfast room to small as were the coffee pots(one and a half cups per pot!!) cooked breakfast was not always hot and containers not refilled quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Location and Views of the City

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location is near all of the main tourist attractions, shops, and restaurants!
Cons: They could have people assist with your luggage.
The rooms are small which I believe is pretty standard for Europe. However, if you are lucky enough to get a view of the river from your balcony you will quickly forget how small the room is!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed hotel, vlak bij de rivier.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Apart ingedeeld, mooi gebruik van materialen.
Cons: Iets zachtere bedden.
Location: Prima locatie, nabij de rivier met alle restaurantjes. Ook het openbaar vervoer is dichtbij.
Zeer goed en bijzonder hotel, vlak bij alle restaurantjes en openbaar vervoer. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Schone kamers.