Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, feel
The hotel was very clean, the staff could not help me enough and the location was pristine - you could get to any section of the city (e.g. port tastings, shopping, night life) in minutes. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel next to Ribeira

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Fantastically located by the Ribeira, yet in a very close proximity to the city centre. Lovely and helpful staff. Some rooms are quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel in a really good location close to the Ribeira
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to river.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable & close.
Cons: There is no bar in the hotel & that could be an improvement
Ideal hotel for river, port caves, bridge & metro station. Small basic room but very clean & comfortable. One small moan there was no chair in the room! We were lucky enough to have a river view, which is lovely. There is no bar in the hotel but drinks can be ordered & enjoyed in the lounge reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: bathroom ventilation needs to be done.
Location: there are many many things and eating places to go around.
It is located in Ribeira just 2 mins to the riverside. The hotel room is not that big and has no ventilation in the bathroom. It has historical story as a iron factory(the free walk tour mentioned). the interior is comfortable. we spend 2 nights sitting in the basement. it was quiet there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very good locate. The hotel is beautiful but feel a little cold because is a old stone structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I loved everything about this modern, attractive hotel. The location was excellent, as was the staff. They were all very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel near the river

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Can't fault it!
Cons: Nothing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the historic area of the city so its ideal for visiting the main sights and it's a minute's walk to the river. We had a wonderful view of the Douro from our room. It's also only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area, and 10 minutes from the train station for trips to Guimaraes and Braga. We ate in the restarant at the hotel on the first night (we had to make a reservation, it's small and busy!) and the food was lovely. The staff all spoke excellent English at the Reception desk and were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned well every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Beautiful hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, food
Cons: Nothing at all, love this place.
Location: Walk down to the waterfront and take a boat ride, or just walk into the old part of the city and enjoy everything it has to offer.
Loved this hotel. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of Riberia neighborhood within walking distance to everything. Walk 1 minute down to the beautiful promenade where you can enjoy a boat ride or a nice meal. The staff is extremely helpful. Definitely worth every penny and considering the quality and location it is a steal. I would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hiotel, close to River

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Cons: More and precise information about touristic places, bus & train stations.
Location: Great location, 2 minutes from river side, monuments and other sights within walking distance.
In general, very nice hotel, very friendly staff and very nicely located.