Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Four day break in Porto

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The location couldn't have been better. Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe an English thing, but we need a cup of tea first thing. Tea making facilities in the room would be good.
Location: Location just up from the river. Just about everything is fairly close by.
A four day break to see some of the sights of Porto. We learnt a lot about Porto and Portugal. Most of the main attractions are within a reasonable walking distance. Porto is hilly but that is the nature of the place. However there are always plenty of places to stop for coffee / cake en route. Evening meals in nearby restaurants very good. Public transport good, tram delightful.
4 out of 5
by Helene from Livingston

Good Choice when in Porto for Location and Price.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a well-located, inexpensive European-style hotel and this fulfilled our requirements. Only problem was that the room was small with very little draw space and it was a very steep climb up to it from the river. From desk was helpful and the location was right in the middle of everything. The included breakfast was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Fabulous hotel, centre of Porto

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness everywhere, helpful staff, lovely breakfast and fabulous bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location - near to all the attractions.
Arrived late in evening, hotel staff gave us a map and showed us where to go - short distance to a fab bar with great sangria. Very close to the cathedral and Dom Luis I bridge. Lots of Port wine tasting caves on this side of the river. Highly recommend a boat trip too. Hotel room spotlessly clean and had a wonderful continental breakfast each day. Fabulous bar in the hotel where you can get a large glass of wine for 2 euros!
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justine from Montreal

Great location in the center of Porto!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Right in the center of Porto! Great service, great room.
5 out of 5
by Pibul from Bangkok, Thailand

cheap price in city center

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I am very love this hotel, everything is great cheap price and location near church of Sao Francisco and Stock Exchange. I will come back to stay this hotel absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Staff is very helpful and the location is ideal. No frills room with good breakfast. Can't beat the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

short walk to main sights, river, historic station

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, breakfast, bedrooms, felt safe
Cons: my one preference would have been a bathtub but all rooms have only a shower. New fitting
Location: riiver, bridges, tiled station, historic stock exchange, port cellars all close by. everything you need within walking distance
So many hotels in Porto, I would not have found this without recommendation of a local friend. So delighted we did. Excellent value, very comfortable rooms, convenient, generous breakfast. all wonderful, s, v clean, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time in Porto. Location of hotel in "old" Porto was great - close to dining and shopping, and to the river-front and south bank. Hotel staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once you find it, you'll enjoy it

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel & staff. Easy to get around but was at first difficult to find. Breakfast room is much too crowded