Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fg

Palazzo storico in centro!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
L'hotel Bolsa è situato in posizione strategica, in un palazzo storico e ben tenuto. La camera, piccola ma curata e pulita. Personale della reception competente e disponibile. Colazione scarsa e alcune volte i tavoli erano ancora pieni. Posizione comodissima!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Hotel correct mais sans plus. Personnel sympa et accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice for a Porto holiday

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ideal location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location close to main station & metro. Ample choice of bars & restaurants nearby. Good base from which to visit local landmarks, museums, parks
We booked the Hotel da Bolsa for a 2 week stay 6 months prior to our visit. Other reviews suggested that you should request an upper level room with a river view which is what we did.We were delighted with our room & the view of the River Douro. The hotel is approximately 13 km from the airport & cost 28 Euros each way for a taxi. The hotel is located centrally in the old quarter less than 10 mins walk to the river ( Ribeira area ). The main railway station ( Sao Bento ) & metro are also within a 10 min walk. Our double room was spacious, well decorated with en-suite facilities. The room was well serviced on a daily basis. There was a pleasant & well priced bar ,small lounge area & business area. Free Wi-Fi was included in the price. The hotel covers 6 floors & is well serviced by 2 small lifts. Continental breakfast was included & served in a pleasant breakfast room overlooking the street. All of the staff were friendly & helpful, giving us advice on local sights, trips & transport. We loved our visit to Porto & would highly recommend the Hotel da Bolsa as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

ideally placed to explore historic Porto

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: room service and the staffs
Cons: breakfast choice and service
Location: Visit the famous bridge no the Duro river, Palace the Bolsa, Sao Bento Station, Various Churches, Henry the Navigator Museum etc
Found the hotel very comfortable and clean. Having the bus and tram services so close to the hotel helped us to explore the city at ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Quite good hotel in a good central location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location
Not much to say, this is a quite good hotel in a verycentral location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cruz

Personal

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel staff not so welcoming. Hotel staff lack of customer service but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

hotel para conocer Oporto

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: El trato de los recepcionistas
Location: Está en la zona monumental cercano al metro y estación de tren .
El hotel se encuentra cerca de la zona monumental , así como de restaurantes .Igualmente si decides visitar otras ciudades la estación de tren está a diez minutos y para ir al aeropuerto tienes el metro cerca. Las habitaciones son cómodas,limpias ,silenciosas y con bonitas vistas .Es para repetir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan puerto rico

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The location is very good. Very clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

Nice location, but noisy

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: The coffee was terrible, and there was no espresso available
Location: Central location, near Ribeira area as well as the upper city. BEWARE a lot of hills to climb
Large clean room, fair breakfast, bad coffee, a lot of traffic noise as well as LOUD seagulls in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Welcoming staff. Good location within walking distance of the old city.