Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with good staff to match it

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Perfect location to start your visit to Oporto
Well located to visit the antique center and old quarters antique market and the downtown area. we recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

three star rather than four

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Service is solid, dinner in their restaurant was adequate. Room we stayed in - panoramic view suite is really good.
Cons: I would not recommend comfort double room to anybody. They are tiny claustrophobic rooms especially on lower floors.
Location: Not too far from the center - probably 15 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Very nice hotel close to the metro stop

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing we can think of
Location: Great location downtown and you can walk to most anything in Porto including the shopping areas.
We arrived at the Porto airport and took the metro downtown to the Trindad stop. We were able to walk with our luggage uphill to the hotel which was a 5 minute walk. This hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed drinking wine on the outside bar on the 17th (??) floor. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Porto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel with unpleasant staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
When checking in the waitstaff seemed annoyed, and didn't even give us a room key until explicitly asked. They tried to convince us to do private parking when there was free parking on the street. The hotel is very out of the way in terms of where the sites are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved Porto & this hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Located in a quiet area, but near historic sites & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Clean. Comfortable. Close to Metro and centre. Reasonable price. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 21, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
This hotel has a contemporary look. We enjoyed our corner room with a balcony. Very clean and comfortable. We were able to walk to many sights from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NORTH WALES

GREAT WEEK WITH DOM.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: VIEWS FROM THE 17 BAR & RESTURANT,WHERE THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT & WELL PRESENTED & SERVED.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: VERY CLOSE TO TINDADI METRO STATION ONLY 20MINS TO THE COAST & DIRECTLY TO THE AIRPORT.
GREAT HOTEL & SERVICE CLOSE TO AN EXCELLENT METRO SYSTEM ..MUST TRY THE BUS TOURS & THE MAJESTIC CAFE.ONLY 5 EUROS TO THE DURRO RIVER.THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED & WALKING AROUND TO SITES OF INTEREST.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had reserved a family suite with a king bed and two twins. We had not realized that the family suite meant 2 bedrooms and a bath with a connected hall. There were no common areas. The bath did not have a tub. We were given a suite with a double bed and 2 twins, instead of the king bed we reserved. The hotel is also in a less than desirable area with no hotel parking, but you can park for a fee at a nearby public lot or risk street parking. The hotel was not up to the four star standards we are used to and we checked out the same night we arrived and found a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

central location

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful hotel staff , nice buffet breakfast .
Cons: brown decor in lift lobby areas was a bit overpowering
Location: hotel location not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties due to the steep slopes in porto unless you go by taxi etc
porto is an ideal location for a weekend break .need to be quite fit if walking everywhere due to the steep hills in the city . helps if you like churches as there are plenty of them .