Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Tired old Lady

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and good service
Cons: Evrything
Location: Location is good for Porto
The staff are really good, however that is where it finished. Everything is run down and needing renovation. Nothing quite works well. Apparently the Hotel will be closed from November for renovations. It needs it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.. Renovation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel will be great if they complete the renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. It is an old world hotel. We were lucky that by some luck we were upgraded to the royal suite. Three large rooms, beautiful bath and a half. Our children got the regular room which they said was very small. Their bathroom was adequate. The breakfasts were wonderful and substantial in lovely room or patio. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: No.
Location: Easy walking distance to historic sites.
Good location on lovely tree-lined boulevard filled with high end retailers. Next to Metro stop. Very clean, modern hotel with attentive staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We asked for a couple of recomendations from the staff and did the like them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice centrally located hotel.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Enlarge the rooms will be difficult, but I've heard the hotel is being renovating, so I'm curious to see the result.
Location: Perfect location to explore Porto. Clerigos Tower and Lello bookshop just a few min away and the river with the bridge and Port houses are not far.
Elegant, centrally located hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean, amazing breakfast buffet. Room could be bigger though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but no parking area

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Just location
Cons: Needs full remodeling
Location: Central
Looks dated ,small rooms, no central air but room units By far not a 5 star .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

April17

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Our room was noisy on the weekend And a little dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff but rooms need updating

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 3 nights during easter break. Hotel is in the middle of city centre and so many attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. Staff is very friendly and we are happy with the service that they provided. In terms of condition of our room we were not impressed. We stayed on 5th floor in so called royal suite but found rooms small. Bathroom was small too with dated sanitaryware. No lock on bathroom door. toilet seat was loose and we could see mould around bath tub. Beds were comfortable though. Only lights in bedroom were bedside lamps..There was one lift but sometimes it would decide not to stop on our floor and instead take us all the way down and then up again. In short rooms and the hotel need updating. We thought price we paid was higher than our expectation in terms of room facilities Therefore 4 stars. Having said that we have no complaints about the friendly staff at the hotel. We would recommend this hotel for its friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great hotel great city centre location hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Would book this classy hotel again Great staff great location great rooms