Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Great hotel, superb staff - in central Oporto

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor and food ( we had breakfast only)
Cons: Lighting in corridors and bedroom
Location: Most sites are within 20 minutes maximum - the main (stunning interior) rail station, the Cathedral (se), Clerigos Tower, the main square etc
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful inside - a mixture of baroque and 1930s ! The bedroom was very comfortable ( firm queen sized bed). The staff are really marvellous. Very proud of their hotel and keen to help. The breakfasts were the best we have had in any hotel. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the main rail station and about 20 minutes from the main riverside area - for Douro river tours. The city itself is really beautiful. One caveat - internal hotel lighting is a bit too discrete !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming historic hotel in centre of city.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff v friendly and helpful. Enna the AM most personable. Beautiful dining room and breakfast. Our room was decent size although some look a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I stayed at Hotel Infante Sagres for 5 days. Upon booking the hotel, I checked the website and pictures. When I arrived the hotel and especially the room didn't look anything like the pictures. The service is about mediocre, not what you would expect from the 5 Star experience. The facilities are really old. The room is very poorly laid out, and uncomfortable. There was no blow dryer in the room or available at the hotel at all. The phone in the room didn't work and then it turned out you have dial a number to call for room service, however no instructions anywhere. The heater in the room is very old and did not warm up the room. The location was pretty good, in the center and close to major sites. However, it is very close to the area where all the bars are and is very loud until about 6 am. Breakfast was good and very fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Porto is wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Perfect location
Wonderful suite , unique elevator, very helpful staff, beautiful old hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really loved this hotel. It's historic and unusual with a beautiful breakfast room and delicious offerings. Very central to Porto sites and a close walk to the scenic waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration, comfortable facilities, friendly staffs and excellent breakfast.
Location: There were many bars and shops behind the hotel.
We chose this hotel by other's recommendation and very satisfied. Fantastic art-deco style stairs with stained glasses and classic furnitures , old style elevator with bench and bright fresh courtyard for breakfast made us happy. Staffs were friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable with bath gowns, sleepers and amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl.

Hot spot for pedestrian activity

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: great breakfast, large room with plenty of towels. Loved the beautiful art work and ambiance
Cons: Never quite figured out the air conditioning and how to lower or raise it. Not a big deal though.
Location: Well located minutes from the shopping and pedestrian street. Only 2 blocks from all the nightlife you want.
Perfect location to get to anywhere in Porto. Close to all the nightlife and many options for restaurants.