Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stralsund

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, alles zu Fuss erreichbar, gute Fahranbindung
Cons: keine Beanstandungen, es gibt keine negative Bewertung
Location: Citynähe, Shopping, Spazieren gehen, Gut Essen gehen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Porto is wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Perfect location
Wonderful suite , unique elevator, very helpful staff, beautiful old hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Das Zimmer entspricht internationalen Standards Leider liegt das Hotel an einer Hauptverkehrstrasse so dass man darauf achten sollte ein Zimmer zum Innenhof zu buchen. Sehr gutes Frühstück mit allem was das Herz begehrt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Interior decoration, comfortable facilities, friendly staffs and excellent breakfast.
Location: There were many bars and shops behind the hotel.
We chose this hotel by other's recommendation and very satisfied. Fantastic art-deco style stairs with stained glasses and classic furnitures , old style elevator with bench and bright fresh courtyard for breakfast made us happy. Staffs were friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable with bath gowns, sleepers and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

tolle Lage

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nostalgische gepflegte Einrichtung, tolles Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: wir waren rundum zufrieden
Location: Fast alle interessanten Sachen im Zentrum sind zu Fuß zu erreichen, allerdings sollte man "gut" zu Fuß sein
wir waren 4 Nächte dort, die braucht man auch um in etwa einen Überblick über Porto zu bekommen. Würde ein Zimmer zum großen Innenhof empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl.

Hot spot for pedestrian activity

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: great breakfast, large room with plenty of towels. Loved the beautiful art work and ambiance
Cons: Never quite figured out the air conditioning and how to lower or raise it. Not a big deal though.
Location: Well located minutes from the shopping and pedestrian street. Only 2 blocks from all the nightlife you want.
Perfect location to get to anywhere in Porto. Close to all the nightlife and many options for restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very central to centre of Porto, good transport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Had money disappear from two of our three rooms, both on same floor, had to go through cases to get it, reported it to reception. Also all the minis in the mini bar of one room had their seels broken on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was nice, very friendly staff and breakfast was plentiful. Air con in room was very noisy and we couldn't sleep with it on. Decor nice but dated and a little shabby around the edges. Not quite the 5* experience we were expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ottimo hotel ben posizionato. Fascino antico come anche qualche suppellettile e gli ascensori ma sono cose che nel contesto sono più che appropriate
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Washington, DC

Get place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night and it was great! The hotel is in great condition - old school style with modern updates. The staff is very nice, accommodating, and attentive. This does create a little bit of a wait at the check-in desk but it's because they are very thorough with each person who comes up. They were also helpful on storing our bags before and after check in/out. It's also in a good location. Easy to walk to places. There's lots of good restaurants and shopping around the hotel and it's close to the sightseeing stuff. Highly recommend this hotel!