Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Fine, but basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, close to all the sights as well as the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff Economic
Cons: Rooms were a bit small and dated Breakfast was so-so, mostly lots of bread Bathroom is poorly designed
Location: Good location, near to everything and well connected by metro to airport and train station.
This hotel was fine for the price, but nothing particularly special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Reasonable old hotel close to historical downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Well located for sight seeing and good restaurants. Just 1 block off a major square but very quiet. Clean basic room in need of a new mattress. Nice breakfast room with a very good breakfast. Adjoining restaurant serves a good Portuguese menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's great!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is near the train station and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. Also, the hotel staff is very nice and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Class Hotel Near Everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
If you are looking for a comfortable hotel within walking distance to all Porto has to offer, this is surely the place. The staff are very friendly and even upgraded my room when the smaller room I'd reserved wasn't available at the 2:00 Pm checkin time. A nice hearty breakfast served in the morning. You can't best the value at less than 75 euro per night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Porto

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel is located in a great spot near the center. Easy access from airport by train. The walk to the river is nice. Lots of cafes and restaurants in this area. Safe and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walkable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice location, walkable to most places. staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Updated hotel in a good location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: Easy walk to just about anywhere.
I stayed here for three nights in April. Very convenient location, just a few blocks from Sao Bento train station and easy to find. Helpful and pleasant front desk people. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Easy walking distance to all the touristy stuff. Two police stationed on the corner of the block the whole time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

NIce hotel, friendly staff, but...

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The character of the place, the location, and the staff
Cons: Better acoustics...
Kind and friendly staff, lovely hotel with character, but I did not get one good night's sleep due to either loud drunkards (in February) inside or outside the hotel. If you are going there for a fun holiday and sleep is not an issue. The hotel is ideal as the location is in the heart of the city with easy access to many key sites by foot. Unfortunately I was in Porto for work and being awaken every morning at 2:30, 4:30, etc made my trip quite a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada On

Nice hotel,close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent attached restaurant. Very easy access to public transit, a deal for 5 euros a day you can go to a lot of places. Avoid monday when a lot of places are closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was humiliated when I had breakfast at the hotel, while my friend and I had breakfast the staff only wanted us to show our room key to her, not the other people. I think it was kind of racial discrimination, so I felt very very bad.