Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Noises (e.g., people talking) from outside the room can be heard quite clearly and there isn't much selection for breakfast. But apart from these, everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and good value for money!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Good experience, prople very nice. Carolina was very kind and was fantastic to us, always truing to help. Cleaniless was impecable and breakfast was nice! I would just suggest they make the wardrobes mote functional to help us keep our clothes when they are folded away. Overall it was good experience.
3 out of 5
by Ljupcho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy small hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Everything about this small hotel was excellant except the beds, which were much too hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Not so pleasant
5 out of 5
by j from Olham

Great accomodation at the Hotel Miradaire

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 5 night break in a family room at the Hotel Miradaire in Porto. It was between Trinidade and Lapa metro stations. The room was excellent,very clean and a lovely continental breakfast laid out. The owner and staff were extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Burkhard from Belgium

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to the city centre and close to Lapa metro station
4 out of 5
by Marla from Boston

Amazing staff, great location and rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Words cannot describe how friendly and helpful the staff here was. My boyfriend and I only planned to be in Porto for one night and unfortunately our luggage was delayed on our journey from Malaga. The staff spoke great English and were extremely helpful in calling the airport multiple times to check on our luggage and even helped us change our train tickets (which involved a lot of Portuguese on the phone and internet) to Lisbon the next day so we could wait for our luggage to arrive before we left. We would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Porto.
4 out of 5
by ERT from London

Definitely good value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a lovely couple who are very helpful and friendly. Service was fantastic. I was impressed with the cleanness of my room and the hotel. Also, I should mention that the bed was very comfortable. However there were two minor drawbacks. 1) The rooms facing the road are a bit noisy night time. If you have trouble of falling asleep then book the rooms facing the rear garden. 2) I stayed at this hotel during winter time, my room was hot enough but the breakfast area was a bit chilly. Therefore, I couldn't enjoy my breakfasts as much as I like. To sum up, I really enjoy this hotel and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Chris D

Good location lovely staff

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent value for money within a ten minute walk from the city centre. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave some very useful advice regarding things to see and do upon arrival. The room was spotless and comfortable enough.