Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Little ways away from the historic center of Porto, but it was perfect for us -- we had a car and street parking was easy. Breakfast was great, air conditioning and wifi worked perfectly, 24 hour reception was nice since we got in late. Not right in the middle of the action, but a great price for Porto and it was quiet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located Family-Run Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent, just minutes from the Metro
Cons: Breakfast was very simple
Small, attractively furnished, very clean room, but dark and old-fashioned style
4 out of 5
by Steven from Denia Alicante

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely budget hotel. Just needs a bit of tlc! Staff were very helpful.Brilliant
5 out of 5
by frank from West Bromwich

Good Hotel good location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the palanca because of its price and location, just five mins from the metro stop marquise ,the hotel is a small friendly family run no frills hotel which suited us,the breakfast is basic but this is reflected in the price ,we would certainly use this hotel again if in Porto absolutely no complaints thank you for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Walter from kissimmee,fl

good little hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel staff terrific continental breakfast adequate near transportation definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were made to fell very welcome here from the moment we arrived. This is a basic hotel which met our needs. It is a short walk to the nearest metro station (Marques), or you can easily walk into Porto (which we did several times). The breakfast is very simple, some more options would be appreciated (e.g. cereals, toast, fruit). Overall, a very pleasant stay which I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good value and friendly

Posted Jun 8, 2011
Very friendly staff, basic but clean facilities, a little far from the centre on foot (25 minutes downhill) but 5 minutes from Metro station Marques. The very small hotel parking was already full when we checked in. However, street parking was free as it was Easter bank holiday weekend. Reception told us as soon as a space became available. The noise insulation from traffic and the lift is not very good. Good continental buffet breakfast when the hotel is fairly booked, but limited when there is low occupancy. Still good value for money overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Israel

nice simple and worthy

Posted May 17, 2011
Simple no fringe hotel that you get more than you pay for. Free internet in the lobby. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Basic but friendly and clean

Posted Aug 7, 2010
The hotel was very basic but clean and the staff were very nice and accommodating. An entire busload of European teenage boy tennis players checked in and when I expressed concern about the potential for night time news, the lady at reception said to let her know in the morning if there were any issues and they would be happy to move me. Fortunately, there were no problems. Even the breakfast lady was nice though I was so tired from my earlier trip that her chatting was sometimes too much. The hotel was not far from the metro but was too far from the center to walk. Still all in all, would recommend for those okay with basic accommodations.