Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable, well located and helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, healthy breakfast
Cons: Add undercovers to chairs in breakfast room to limit noise from pulled/pushed chairs in breakfast room that can be heard very well in 1st floor rooms.
Although the beds were hard and the bath/shower needs a re-caulking job, the room was large, well equipped, and breakfast very complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Porto

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location to shops, resturants and public transport
Cons: Rooms with 2 single beds, they need to be larger and placed together or use a double or queen size bed. Television needs upgrading to a flat screen.
Location: Hop on hop off bus stop and other bus stops, shops and resturants only a 5 minute walk.
Hotel staff were excellent, English not an issue, and they were very helpful regarding how to tour the city and for resturants. The hotel is in a good location to use public transport and for shopping. We left the car in there underground car park and used the public transport to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, great location and very reasonably priced. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Dallas

I was thrilled

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location and great quality for the price. I was thrilled with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by K S from Wellington

Good location, old style hotel...

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The hotel is an easy walk from Bolhao metro. Decor was dated but room was tidy. Bathroom was smelly and uninviting. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lon

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I think in a breakfast can be something more like egs or staff like that
4 out of 5
by Max from Lancaster

Really nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. All the staff were really helpful, rooms were clean and comfy. Best thing was how close the hotel is situated to the centre. Just a minute's walk and you're on one of the main streets. Really near to a metro station as well so the links to the airport are excellent. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance to great shopping, major sites (cathedrals) and the Duoro River. Would definitely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by Connie

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Charming hotel in an excellent location for shopping and walking to major sites including the cathedral and Douoro River.