Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent hotel for leisure and beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Positively enjoyable. Very spacious room, lovely food and attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Amazing view from the hotel and very nice spa facilities.. enjoyed my stay there a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice weekend hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I liked my stay here very much. The room was clean, breakfast was good. But the room was far too hot. even when the aircon was on. The pools are wonderful indoor salt water heated pool, good gym, you can buy a paper swimsuit for ten euros if you stay on the spur of the moment. But it has no business calling itself a business hotel as they struggled to lend me a stapler, pencils, eraser,etc, they had to take from the front desk. Fancy service with a boy to help with the luggage,but a but slow,. take it yourself next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great staff, tired hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Can't say enough about the staff in the hotel, everyone very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size but need renovation, paint falling off the wall, furniture well used. Breakfast buffet was good, had dinner there the first night, was okay but definitely not five-star. Some very good local restaurants close to the hotel so not too much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with 2 super pools

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay highlighted by super restaurant where he staff were great in helping us celebrate the birthday of a Portugeses friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, U.K.

Great hotel in a quiet location outside Porto

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful three nights. We arrived slightly early and we're still offered the room for checking in. The staff are excellent, friendly and offer great advise. We had a sea facing room - very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent. There is a public walkway along the beach, which is great for walks and one can walk or jog for miles along the Atlantic cuss line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley Surrey UK

Healthy holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a really good gym and spa, and was close to the beach via a boardwalk. the bed in our room was massive and very comfortable.
Cons: Rooms were a little dated, so to improve the bathroom would be good.
Location: The walk along the beach, with the massive waves crashing in, to Espinho was so good we did it daily, and the town has great restaurants and shops, an
The hotel has a really good gym and spa, and was close to the beach via a boardwalk. The walk along the beach, with the massive waves crashing in, to Espinho was so good we did it daily, and the town has great restaurants and shops, and even a surf school on the beach. We also took the boardwalk to Granja railway station and took a train to Porto for a memorable day. Some of the staff at the hotel were very nice, and the odd one a bit stony faced. Some would say certain parts of the hotel needed a little money spent, but in all honesty, this holiday was great value and we enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel , friendly staff and spacious rooms.
Cons: It's ageing a little but that didn't spoil my experience
Location: Cf previous review above
It's situated 30 mins by train from the main city centre. We bought a 3 day pass which covered the metro, buses and the trains! A taxi to the nearest train station Espinho to the hotel is between € 5-7. We usually walked along the beach from the hotel ( 20 mins) . Hotel staff were very good, polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We didn't use the Spa or the pool though as we spent most of our days in Porto. We ate dinner once in the hotel( not great but ok!) There a lots of lovely restaurants along the sea front though and plenty along the river front in Porto. The Hop on Hop off buss was also excellent value for money-€21 each for 2 days with a river cruise and short tour of a port wine cellar with wine tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice in parts

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: They had entertainments in the capacious foyer. One night they had a group doing local folk dances which guests were invited to join with.
Cons: Room service could be better. They left an empty bottle and dirty glasses in the room for three days.
Location: It is reasonably close to Porto, which is a wonderful romantic and beautiful city. We hired a car, but there is also a nearby train station.
Comfortable room. Hotel close to the beach, but the water is really cold. Like in England. They have a heated outdoor pool which is nice. Also an indoor pool and gym.. There are a couple of tennis courts, but they are charged and harden and poor quality. There is a paddl court, which is a strange game between tennis and squash and real tennis. Breakfast is ok.. To get to the beach you go through a locked gate. At nine pm they lock it and you can't use it after to either come in or out. Now, that sounds unimportant, but actually the easiest way to get to or from the local town is along the beach.