Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: We took the train in to Porto, which was much better than trying to drive into the city.
Lovely property with nice rooms. Spacious and tasteful. The breakfast was amazing! The pool and the lounging area were large and very open. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great coastal getaway with easy access to Porto

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Most things...... Room comfortable Breakfast Bathtub and water presssure excellent Swimming pool is small, but loved my early morning dip.
Cons: Could be a little up dated. More channels on the TV in the room.
Location: Coastal location with direct access to the beach. The wooden boardwalks were great and it is possible to walk all the way along the coastline to Porto
Okay, so the hotel is a little dated, but in many ways that makes it more appealing. My room had a deep bathtub in it, not a silly shallow modern one. Great water pressure with piping hot water even on the 4th floor. Loved the breakfast buffet and dinner was reasonably priced and tasty. All the staff were friendly and professional. Loved having an early morning swim/sauna in their spa. Direct access to the coastline via their own private enterance. As it was off season, it was quiet and I loved that. Granja is the nearest railway station about a 15 minutes walk away. Trains direct to Porto take about 20 minutes and cost about 2 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent hotel for leisure and beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Positively enjoyable. Very spacious room, lovely food and attentive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel good comfort easy to find
4 out of 5
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Amazing view from the hotel and very nice spa facilities.. enjoyed my stay there a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice weekend hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I liked my stay here very much. The room was clean, breakfast was good. But the room was far too hot. even when the aircon was on. The pools are wonderful indoor salt water heated pool, good gym, you can buy a paper swimsuit for ten euros if you stay on the spur of the moment. But it has no business calling itself a business hotel as they struggled to lend me a stapler, pencils, eraser,etc, they had to take from the front desk. Fancy service with a boy to help with the luggage,but a but slow,. take it yourself next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great staff, tired hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Can't say enough about the staff in the hotel, everyone very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size but need renovation, paint falling off the wall, furniture well used. Breakfast buffet was good, had dinner there the first night, was okay but definitely not five-star. Some very good local restaurants close to the hotel so not too much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with 2 super pools

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay highlighted by super restaurant where he staff were great in helping us celebrate the birthday of a Portugeses friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, U.K.

Great hotel in a quiet location outside Porto

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wonderful three nights. We arrived slightly early and we're still offered the room for checking in. The staff are excellent, friendly and offer great advise. We had a sea facing room - very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent. There is a public walkway along the beach, which is great for walks and one can walk or jog for miles along the Atlantic cuss line.