Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Luxurious hotel in old centre

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, luxury
Cons: Nothing
We had a delightful stay at the InterContinental Porto; the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great experience of Porto. Whether it was something extra for the room, making bookings at restaurants or giving very clear directions to local attractions, they were brilliant. The hotel has a lovely outlook and is well located, close to everything - river, cathedral, restaurants, shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅に近く便利。

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: 朝食が充実している。
Cons: バスタブにカーテンが欲しい。
Location: 目の前を観光トラムが走っている。
眺望がよくなかった。部屋の広さは十分なくらい。リネン類が充実していた。翌日の天気予報サービスが重宝した。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very centrally located

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Beyond expectation
Location: Location is superb for first timers
Check in was smooth and pleasant. Was upgraded to Superior room and early check in. Concierge was excellent in recommending good restaurants. Three minutes from metro station which brought us from the airport. Change to D line at Triande for Sao Station or Aliados Main railway station is three minutes away from hotel too Hotel us palatial and modern. Tourist bus across the hotel. Best hotel for the first timer to beautiful Porto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NewYork

No need to rent a car. Transportation is there.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Centrally located in the heart of Porto. Excellent restaurant, staff and facilities. A lot of great eateries all over. Great days for walking.
Cons: Don't let the secret out!
Location: From the hotel, either North, South, East or West there are interesting sites that you shall fall in love with.
We truly were received as members of a warm family. Every aspect of our arrival to our departure was handled with detailed concern. We shall return to this hotel soon and with more family members.
5 out of 5
by Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Top hotel - all you need to know really

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a top-end hotel the lives up to its billing. The service levels are top quality, attentive but not over the top that you sometimes find in hotels without the class of this one. We really enjoyed our short stay in this hotel and would recommend it as a base in Porto. It is very centrally located but still just a short walk from the river and all its attractions. This is not a cheap place to stay, but if you can afford it or just want to treat yourself then this is the place to spend you money. For me this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for many years and by far the best one I have been to in Portugal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wellington

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
excelente localização, instalações belíssimas e serviços de primeira qualidade.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROSELI from Curitiba Paraná - Brasil

Palácio das Cardosas bacana e charmoso!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lindo, confortável e com excelente localização. Café da manhã imperdível. Funcionários atenciosos,sorridentes e prestativos sempre! Suíte charmosa.