Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

elegant and 5 star !

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: great staff, very helpful. great location, great breakfast . A true 5 star hotel
Cons: The balcony was tiny with an obstructed view which cant change because it is a historical building
Location: incredible sightseeing, mercado is excellent, great small comfortable places to stop for coffee or a drink. beach is close. wineries !!!!!
spent 3 nights and this was a great place to stay. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff at the front desk as well as all of the concierges. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great location. Included at Graham's winery was a premier tour and tasting, a savings of 20 euro per person. They upgraded us to a two level suite at check-in. sorry we had to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Fab hotel, newly renovated so everything is immaculate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Porto Trip

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: Location is perfect! ... Everything is in walking distance!
This hotel is one of the best I've seen. Excellent location and very professional stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Kent

City hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The very comfortable bed, the soft pillows and the quality bed linen.
Cons: The only sitting area was 6 armchairs in the large reception . There was no outside space at the hotel to sit so improvements could be considered.
Location: Central location. Most places of interest with walking distance. Porto very hilly and in my opinion not suitable for less able walkers.
After reading the reviews on Expedia we chose this hotel for a 4 night break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Amazing place, great staff and room!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Stayed there last year with great experience and came back this year with a much greater experience. Still remembered me and upgraded my room, really happy. A good way to start my Camino de Santiago !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were brilliant (extremely helpful). Food was excellent (we ate there all the time (Restaurant and Bar).
Cons: Nothing
Location: The National Museum was extremely interesting. Serralves was slightly disappointing as the Parkland was closed.
We had a great stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The staff were excellent (they couldn't do enough for you), the food and facilities were also extremely good. We would recommend this Hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Walking distance to historic river district. Excellent concierge services. Delicious buffet breakfast with all food options. Hotel restaurant for dinner was excellent for service and food and gluten friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Vancouver

One night in Porto

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 day after a Douro river cruise. Great location - close to many sights. Our room was large and bed very comfortable. Everyone at hotel very pleasant efficient and accommodating. Excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Quasiment parfait

Posted May 18, 2015
Superbe hôtel Emplacement centre ville Personnel aux petits soins Chambre luxueuse et spacieuse (j'ai payé une chambre simple et j'ai été surclassée dans une suite...) Calme, chic Formidable séjour Seul micro problème : la climatisation faisait un peu de bruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning services
Location: Great location and everything is within walking distance
Great location and wonderful staff. Overpriced for what it really is - but overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay.