Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities
Excellent level of service throughout our stay. Could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location! Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel in great location. Spacious room and nice staff. Close to trains station and walking distance to all city attractions. Many shops and restaurants around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The Intercontinental was in a great location from which you walk to any of the major sights in Porto. The staff was friendly and extremely gracious and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location recently renovated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel nicely decorated 5+.. Price was good excellent breakfast inexpensive.. very clean.. charming staff.. Highly-qualified.. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Excellent location. Nearby all Porto attractions

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: All tourist attraction within walking distance. Located in the heart of Porto.
Room clean, excellent maintenance and personnel couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with great service and attentive staff. The concierge whose name unfortunately I do not remember was enormously helpful ??Rogeiro? His name started with an R.... The restaurant that he recommended was one of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service, comfortable beds!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location was great - it is uphill from the ribeira but it's not too bad of a walk (10 mins). Beds and pillows were so comfortable - like sleeping on clouds. Superb Service - staff was very friendly upon check in/out, during breakfast, and helping us with our bags. Concierge was also very helpful in making dinner reservations for us and would email us updates.
Cons: Check in was at 3p and we weren't able to check in until 340p, which cut into some of our porto exploring time but it wasn't so bad considering everything was laid back for us during this trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Though the location was great, it gets noisy pass midnight as it faces the main square and you can actually hear shouting or loud conversations coming from below your balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights on the tail end of a trip through, Barcelona, Douro Valley and Lisbon. This hotel was a perfect place to see Porto for the first time. It's lovely, has a nice bar to unwind in at the end of the evening and the staff was wonderful. We were flying out the day of a taxi strike and they found transportation for us to the airport. We would stay there on our next trip to Porto.