Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Zenone al Lambro

Porto...una destinazione molto trendy!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: La posizione (sicuramente la migliore in Porto). Il letto comodissimo e la vista dalla camera sulla piazza centrale.
Cons: E' un hotel molto lussuoso, forse un po' impersonale. Più adatto a viaggi d'affari che per trascorrere una vacanza. Comunque molto curato.
Location: L'hotel è in posizione centralissima, i divertimenti sono tanti, le degustazioni nelle cantine del porto e le cene a Ribeira imperdibili.
Città inaspettatamente vivace, ben tenuta, caratteristica. Tempo fortunatamente bello, sole splendente e temperatura gradevole, pur essendo a metà novembre. Viaggio positivo in tutto, dal momento della partenza fino all'ultimo istante del ritorno. Da consigliare a giovani, gruppi di amici e coppie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas Gerais

Excelente localização.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: O atendimento cordial, a limpeza impecável do quarto, o banheiro com vaso, chuveiro e banheira separados.
Cons: Nada a reclamar.
Location: Hotel super bem localizado, próximo das principais atividades (praça da Liberdade, Torre dos Clérigos, Livraria Lello, Café Majestic, Rua Santa Catar
O hotel é excelente. Atendimento super atencioso. Muito bom o café da manhã. Está muito bem localizado, próximo à maioria dos pontos turísticos, da estação de trens e de metrô. O quarto é amplo e confortável, com menu de travesseiros e arrumação de cama à noite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Excellent location. Nearby all Porto attractions

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: All tourist attraction within walking distance. Located in the heart of Porto.
Room clean, excellent maintenance and personnel couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service, comfortable beds!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location was great - it is uphill from the ribeira but it's not too bad of a walk (10 mins). Beds and pillows were so comfortable - like sleeping on clouds. Superb Service - staff was very friendly upon check in/out, during breakfast, and helping us with our bags. Concierge was also very helpful in making dinner reservations for us and would email us updates.
Cons: Check in was at 3p and we weren't able to check in until 340p, which cut into some of our porto exploring time but it wasn't so bad considering everything was laid back for us during this trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norderstedt

Zentral gelegenes Hotel in Porto

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Das Hotelzimmer und der 2 x tägliche Zimmerservice.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden sich in der Nähe. Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Altstadt.
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind auch gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Hotelbar ist sehr gemütlich. Der Service im Hotel ist wirklich hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bello Porto.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Todo cerca del centro de Porto
Muy bien ubicado, cómodo. Excelentes instalaciones. Excelente servicio de concierge, siempre buenas recomendaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光拠点としては最高

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: クラシックな雰囲気と交通至便
Cons: レセプションで待たされる時間が長かったり、コンシェルジェが結構いない時間があったりしたこと。
Location: 迷うことのない、町のど真ん中のど正面の建物で駅からも近い。殆どのスポットが徒歩圏内
レセプションやロビーが手狭ではあるが、ヨーロッパらしいクラシックでシックな雰囲気が素敵です。 部屋は広くもないが狭くもない。町の中心地だが、以外に夜は静かで音が気にならない。 コンシェルジェも親切で、良いレストランを次々に紹介してくれた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bra läge och trevligt hotell. Stannade här en natt efter en natt på Vidago Palace - vilket detta hotell inte alls kan konkurrera med. Bra nivå på allt men inte topp-lyx - men absolut lyxigt....
Cons: Allting var bra - saknade bara det lilla extra, svårt att ta på. Inget fel egentligen, lite "turistigt" för min smak kanske, men rekommenderas ändå :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of very old bulging very quaint inexpensive for most things
Great location local food excellent. staff recommended and booked what ever type of cuisine we required. Right in the centre opposite main square close to most places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Location The hotel is in the center of everything.
Cons: The staff at the entrance needs to give better directions to attractions, and friendlier attitude when approached.
Location: The Se Church is 3 blocks away and a must see. The harbor is in walking distance and an exciting place.
I stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed the hotel. Close to metro and buses. Attractions were in walking distance. The shopping was a few blocks away. When I arrived there was port and pastries to my surprise. A few days later their was port and pastries.