Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bra läge och trevligt hotell. Stannade här en natt efter en natt på Vidago Palace - vilket detta hotell inte alls kan konkurrera med. Bra nivå på allt men inte topp-lyx - men absolut lyxigt....
Cons: Allting var bra - saknade bara det lilla extra, svårt att ta på. Inget fel egentligen, lite "turistigt" för min smak kanske, men rekommenderas ändå :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of very old bulging very quaint inexpensive for most things
Great location local food excellent. staff recommended and booked what ever type of cuisine we required. Right in the centre opposite main square close to most places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Location The hotel is in the center of everything.
Cons: The staff at the entrance needs to give better directions to attractions, and friendlier attitude when approached.
Location: The Se Church is 3 blocks away and a must see. The harbor is in walking distance and an exciting place.
I stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed the hotel. Close to metro and buses. Attractions were in walking distance. The shopping was a few blocks away. When I arrived there was port and pastries to my surprise. A few days later their was port and pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best hotel in all our European travels this decade

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Literally EVERYTHING. They took care of everything for us, including going out to buy our train tickets for us. That's what you call amazing service!
Cons: Nothing! Everything was perfect.
Location: Central location, convenient to walk to everything. Also next to train station, so we took a lot of day trips to other cities (Aveiro, Braga, etc.)
We don't even know where to begin in describing our perfect hotel experience at the IC Porto: The wonderful welcome from the front desk. The impeccable, top-notch service from the entire staff, particularly the concierge desk. The beautiful & amazing room (bonus: 2 floors and 2 bathrooms!). The cleanliness and decor. The pastries and port when we got to our room. The convenient location, walkable to almost everything. We've stay at other Inter-Continenal hotels in Europe and North America, and are always very satisfied. But the IC Porto takes it up a notch. Best hotel we've stayed at during all our European vacations so far, and we've stayed at a lot of nice hotels each year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne Derbyshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Excellent hotel in a beautiful spot right in the centre of Porto, within walking distance of the river. Beautiful surroundings had a junior suite on the 3rd floor with magnificent views of the square- no problems with noise. On arrival greeted with champagne and fruit (was our 25th wedding anniversary) and last night a half bottle of port. The concerige (Gonzales) got us a port tasting at Grahams - complimentary before having lunch there. It is a lovely hotel and worth staying in not cheap but worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: 交通の便が良い。格式高いホテルである。 コンシェルジュの対応が大変よかった。
Cons: ポルトカードなどホテルにて購入出来たら良かった。
Location: 兎に角坂道が多く,急坂ばかりで有った。移動には歩きやすい靴が必要です。 バスの路線図の情報があればと思います。私は見つけられなかった。
駅前の高級ホテルでした。アメニティーが充実しています。 フロントの対応には感激しました。特に混雑しているときのおもてなしが素晴らしい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful hotel in the main center!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and building
Location: Main tourist attractions are just few steps away
Really nice stay . The hotel is really nice with excelent beds, lobby, cuisine etc. Right in front from the main plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Sep 24, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was what it said - a top class hotel.
Location: City centre location within walking distance of historic centre and river, so close to all the main tourist sites.
This is a top class hotel, very nice staff who are efficient & friendly. It is in the main town square but walking distance from the historic centre and river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A bit noisy when room on the main square (otherwise best rooms).