Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel and rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and speak English. The location is close to everything.
Location: The hotel is close to the waterfront, palaces, cathedrals, shopping, cafes and restaurants, wine caves.
We arrived after a long flight and train ride and were able to check in early. The check-in was quick and easy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. Breakfast was great everyday. The location was excellent. We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see. The hotel and room were beautiful. We loved the port wine and pastries that were left in our room for us. We had to check out extremely early, which was also very quick and easy. Overall, an excellent experience. We will recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good hotel in the centre of Porto.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a nice overnight stay in this hotel. Very quiet considering it is in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Beautiful and Centric

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A beautiful hotel, with very friendly staff, comfortable and spacious rooms, in the center of Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice room, big for european standards. Quiet, clean and great service. Breakfast is very nice. This would be one of the nicest hotels in any large city worldwide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location & great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel was in centre of city and hotel condition was excellent as was our room. Room quite with courtyard outlook. Staff very pleasant and helpful! Porto is a fabulous city to visit and the hotel was an excellent place to explore from! I am an extremely demanding guest in terms of demanding a quite room! I have asked to move rooms in a lot of hotels i have stayed in around the world but i never considered changing rooms in this hotel as room was fabulous. My partner and i stayed here 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in the heart of the old city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Porto is a great tourist destination, a city with a lot of history and very friendly people. An hour away from amazing wine country, and right where Douro river flows into the Atlantic Ocean. On the other side of the river is the city of Gaia, where one can visit famous wine cellars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and definitely roomy. It's located in the center of the city so you can walk to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities
Excellent level of service throughout our stay. Could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location! Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel in great location. Spacious room and nice staff. Close to trains station and walking distance to all city attractions. Many shops and restaurants around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The Intercontinental was in a great location from which you walk to any of the major sights in Porto. The staff was friendly and extremely gracious and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would strongly recommend it.