Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel mit ungünstiger Lage zur Innenstadt

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel ist schon etwas älter, Zimmer abgewohnt. Frühstücksbuffett ist okay aber leider ist die Lage schlecht um in die Alt/Innenstadt zu kommen. Es gibt keine Sbahn nur Busanbindung über den Douro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by gageiro, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Auch wenn wir es bedauern, dass Sie keine besseren Erfahrungen bei uns gemacht haben, hilft uns Ihre Beurteilung dazu zu lernen und uns zu verbessern. Wir arbeiten daran, es unseren Gästen an nichts fehlen zu lassen. Wenn Sie uns die Chance geben, Ihr Vertrauen zurück zu gewinnen, garantieren wir Ihnen, unser Bestes zu geben, damit Sie genauso gute Erfahrungen mit uns machen können, wie andere Gäste. Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Porto Nov 2015

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly, Hotel was clean, roommy and of high standard. Our daughters received a token toy on arrival; Allowed extra hour to check out.
Cons: Bins small; Lights could be brighter; More choice for dinner.
Location: Hop on hop off bus is very good value; Foz beach lovely; 6 bridge river cruise; cable ride, various other half day trips enjoyable.
Fun packed adventure with kids and nan in tow; We were probably lucky to enjoy 19 degrees in mid November; Hotel not far from airport (7 miles / 20 mins); Hotel good standard and friendly staff; Facilities to keep kids entertained (slides/swings/ swimming pool...).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 stelle con super sconto

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Io e la mia famiglia (4 pers) abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti con prima colazione. Tutto perfetto ed ordinato. Colazione super. Necessaria però la macchina x muoversi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by gageiro, Hotel Management
Signora / Signor , Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso Novotel Porto Gaia. E’ con grande piacere che riceviamo i suoi complimenti. Non mancheremo di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la nostra equipe. La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, Signora/ Signor le porgiamo cordiali saluti. Pedro Gageiro General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Local excelente, desde que vc tenha um veículo com gps
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Gageiro, Hotel Management
Exmo Senhor (a) , Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Porto Gaia. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Pedro Gageiro Director Geral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Clovis from São Jose dos Campos, SP - Brasil

Muito bom

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia de 1 dia. Viajando com minha mãe e minha irmã. Muito bom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Gageiro, Hotel Management
Prezado hóspede, Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que você tenha apreciado sua estadia e esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Pedro Gageiro Director Geral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from Sherbrooke

À essayer

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était très bien, rien à redire
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Gageiro, Hotel Management
Monsieur Mário, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Pedro Gageiro Directeur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliana from Jundiaí-SP- Brasil

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Este hotel é considerado um 4 estrelas ??? Não entendi , os quartos têm aspectos de sujos devido ao carpete do chão, cara de sujo e todo manchado.Este ponto foi bem negativo na minha opinião, porém as atendentes do café da manhã achei excepcionais , bem como o buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOULOGNE SUR MER

HOTEL ACCUEILLANT

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: QUARTIER PORTO GAIA A 2 KM DU CENTRE VILLE ACCES PAR LA PROMENADE LE LONG DU FLEUVE
SEJOUR AGREABLE PERSONNEL AIMABLE ET EFFICACE CHAMBRES PROPRES ET CONFORTABLES RESTAURATION TRES CORRECTE BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX