Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location with a nice river view....

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Was a wonderful experience in a beatificación City, the Staff was very professional And friendly....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean spacious room!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very good except all trips/restaurants / airports transfers we asked them to book for us while we were in the States were not done. We got to everything we wanted but had to keep checking. It all worked out. I would stay there again. Breakfast that was included was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

Great location with excellent staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, views (from our river side room), helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant prices relatively high. Little or no fish on the menu. Plush and romantic but more traditional restaurants around for better value.
Location: In the heart of the old part of Porto, right next to the Douro river, with lots to do within walking distance.
Located in the heart of the old district and beautifully renovated inside and out, with lots of restaurants, tapas bars and things to see close by. And the famous Port lodges just across the river. We had a corner room on the 4th floor with a river view one side from the balcony and view back across the piazza from the other side - superb. It did get noisy in the evenings until late, and the gulls can get noisy at times, but the double-glazed doors do a very good job of shutting the noise out, and we actually liked the atmosphere it gave the place anyway. Breakfast was very nice, with a wonderful selection from the buffet and special orders catered for. We had a light lunch in their restaurant on our last day and while the food was OK, that was comparatively pricey, though it was also quieter, more relaxed and cooler than elsewhere, and that was what I needed after a morning of walking in the sun around the Port lodges! What really made it such a nice stay, apart from the quality, comfort and views from the room, and the beauty of Porto itself, was the feeling of genuine warmth we received from the great majority of the staff. Not just a staid professionalism, but a sense that they really did care, and always a smile to greet us. Of course this is trained into the staff, but only just so much can be taught. Even the lovely maids who clean the rooms carried a warm welcome and a smile. Maybe it's just a Portuguese thing - they're proud of their country - but we were impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Modern hotel with character right on the river

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed in a lovely room overlooking the river with a Juliet balcony. Everything was first class. The room had a superb view, was spacious, clean and well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the soundproofing of the balcony doors meant we couldn't hear a sound of the hustle and bustle from outside when the doors were closed. Breakfast offered a good choice and could be enjoyed inside the hotel or outside overlooking the river. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel with quirky touches and furnishings which gave a modern chic hotel character and charm. Would recommend and return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by fatima Barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time and the attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of all the aspects of your visit, and listed your experiences. Your positive feedback is most valuable for the continuation and improvement of our services.Hoping to welcome you soon, we wish our best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Easy walking to all attractions
Great location. Complimentary glass of port at check in. Very helpful staff. Good size room. Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Fatima Barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The location of the Hotel is perfect for a leisure traveler with many of Porto’s most iconic sights just a short walk away, which makes staying at the Pestana Vintage a very special experience. we look forward to welcome you very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting, welcoming staff, interesting decore, breakfast was extremely good. There was a wide range of choice of food which was of a very good.
Location: Great location, right at the heart of many activities.
The hotel is situated right by the river, with plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes. The walk into the historic part of the city is up hill but OK if taken slowly when hot. The hotel staff were very accommodating and we felt as though we were very well looked after. The welcome plate of fruit and water was very refreshing and a lovely touch. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by fatima barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much enjoyed reading your review, the team at the Pestana Vintage Porto look forward to welcoming for many more stays to come
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Super hotel in best part of Porto

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location unbeatable. River view from room great - shame windows were locked shut. Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: For a histroic old building, nothing.
Location: In the heart of waterfront Porto, with bustling bars and eateries. Short walk to bus stop for 500 to Matoshinos and its terrific fish restaurants
Most enjoyable 4 night stay. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Good weather, good food, most relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by fatima barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thabk you for your review about your stay. We are very satisfied you enjoyed the Hotel and the city and we hope to welcome you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toplocatie

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Prachtig hotel. Midden in het oude centrum. Parkeren goed geregeld. Goed ontbijt. Jammer dat we op een blinde muur uit keken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by fatima barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location and quirkiness
Cons: Some of the views are a bit unimpressive - but you only sleep there
Location: I really nice place - the bridge walk, Caves, Station and Cathedral a must. Bus is good - do it on your first day to get the layout.
Great weekend with friends. Lots to do - didn't touch the surface
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by fatima barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review about your stay. We hope to welcome you and your friends very soon. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex/Suffolk border.

4 days in Porto

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Good position for the river and waterfront facilities.
Cons: Stud walls and proper bathroom doors.
Location: Right on the river. Boat tours and walks along the riverfront, bars and cafes within 200 yards.Steep hills to get into town centre
Hotel in good position a few steps away from the river. We had to ask to be moved because the door to the bathroom did not shut properly. We were given another room without question. One thing that was a bit unnerving was that all the rooms we saw had sliding glass doors to the bathroom which meant a lack of privacy which did not suit my wife at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by fatima barbosa, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, hank you very much for your feedback about your experience at the Pestana Vintage Porto Hotel. Your nice feedback about the stay will be forwarded to all the departments concerned. We regret to know that you felt some constraint about the sliding doors and we thank you for your opinion. Looking forward to welcome you soon, we wish our best regards.