Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren from London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a lovely classy stay here, food at he restaurant was amazing! The bar tender/ waiter from the restaurant Sergio Silva was amazing. So attentive and polite! Will be staying there again when in Porto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Recife, Brazil

Simply the Best Hotel in Porto

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The spa, the Lounge, the Location, the Rooms.
I just love it and stay there every time I go to Porto. Highly recommended for anyone, business or leisure, single or couple.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Bath

Definatley go back

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff were very good.
5 out of 5
by Moira

We absolutely loved it!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. Everything was amazing, esp.the staff. Excellent value for money! In a lovely area, only 25 min walking to Ribeira but there is a Metroas well.... Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

It is what it is

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in July. The hotel is located on Ave Boavista, and although not that central, it is serviced by the tour buses that stop nearby. The hotel is very nice and clean and was a good price when we booked. They just need to tweak a few things to make it better. Firstly put tea/coffee facilities in the rooms or at the very least a kettle. It was really frustrating not to be able to have coffee before heading out. Secondly the rooms could do with having irons and we heard a few guests commenting on the same 2 items I have noted. The staff didn't really ever interact with us and so I can't comment on that aspect. The rooftop bar is a great place to spend the evenings. The prices are high but the view is worth it. I'm not sure why they don't entice more clientele by having 'happy hours' or wine/port tastings. They could do with putting some 'warmth and soul' into the place. Overall it was a nice hotel, albeit very clinical.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Salisbury

Pillow chocolate NOT free!! Everything else great!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. however, the fish chocolate charge was an un welcome surprise. There was no notice to say there was a charge and it was placed on my pillow so I assumed it was free. Upon checkout I was charged 5 euros for the two fish.. Thought I'd mention it as a warning to others. They were very nice, but I am not sure how I am going to business expense pillow chocolates. the rest of the stay was great, breakfast on the top floor was a perfect start to the day. the gym is also good, albeit quite warm, so take the towel on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel with a fantastic spa facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2016
While the hotel is not too centrally located, it is a great hotel with complete facilities and 5-star services. Room is traditional, not great but comfortable. Staff very friendly. Comes with welcome Port wine. The spa facilities and massage were fantastic and great value for money. The 10 Euro to access the spa facilities is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by Consuelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jurii from Hui

Prfect

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect