Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe location not many places to eat locally

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The area was safe and clean and a bit too quiet at night. Other than the hotel restaurant there were two restaurants called Tropical Burger which offered local cheap cuisine and Al Cantina a bigger place. By the Casa de Musica roundabout was a cool cafe type restaurant decorated from 1950's. The mattress was a bit too hard abd no coffee facility in roomand pool area was of 3 star quality. but all in all good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Free wifi access to pool and spa. The staff did their best to meet your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good Overall Value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Based on comparable priced hotels in the area, the hotel offered a fairly good stay. Amenities included a pool with spa, multiple restaurants on site, and a beautiful view from the rooftop patio and bar. From a customer service perspective, the greeters and baggage service on check-in was top notch service. The restaurant and bar was hit or miss depending on the server. Food was fairly good but seemingly a bit pricey compared to some nearby establishments. Pool was adequate with an adult lap pool, kids pool and hot tub. Was disappointed that the other spa pool within cost additional money not included. Expected more from a 5 star hotel. As well there was a requirement to wear a swimming cap to be in the pool. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Fairly spacious and pleasant. Mini bar was stocked but over priced. Would have liked to have seen a mini fridge for personal use for water and snacks. Overall, the hotel was adequate and a fairly good choice for the price paid, but wouldn't call it a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but could be a lot better

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I stayed in an executive room and to be honest it wasn't great. For an executive room this really was a let down. Wifi was absolutely pointless. Never worked. Complained but nothing was done. Only good thing was the view from the terrace at breakfast and evenings. Good location but I'm looking for more than that at a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porto euro city race weekend

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic hotel Champagne/sparkling wine with breakfast. Lovely rooms Nice gym and pool but be careful floors around changing room and pool slippery when wet but other than that top notch. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Recife, Brazil

Simply the Best Hotel in Porto

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The spa, the Lounge, the Location, the Rooms.
I just love it and stay there every time I go to Porto. Highly recommended for anyone, business or leisure, single or couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

It is what it is

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in July. The hotel is located on Ave Boavista, and although not that central, it is serviced by the tour buses that stop nearby. The hotel is very nice and clean and was a good price when we booked. They just need to tweak a few things to make it better. Firstly put tea/coffee facilities in the rooms or at the very least a kettle. It was really frustrating not to be able to have coffee before heading out. Secondly the rooms could do with having irons and we heard a few guests commenting on the same 2 items I have noted. The staff didn't really ever interact with us and so I can't comment on that aspect. The rooftop bar is a great place to spend the evenings. The prices are high but the view is worth it. I'm not sure why they don't entice more clientele by having 'happy hours' or wine/port tastings. They could do with putting some 'warmth and soul' into the place. Overall it was a nice hotel, albeit very clinical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel with a fantastic spa facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2016
While the hotel is not too centrally located, it is a great hotel with complete facilities and 5-star services. Room is traditional, not great but comfortable. Staff very friendly. Comes with welcome Port wine. The spa facilities and massage were fantastic and great value for money. The 10 Euro to access the spa facilities is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel is quite grand, the staff is very attentive. Overall we had a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, nice location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: service, and food in the restaurant.
Cons: update the beds and furniture
Location: shopping, the museum of modern art, the beach
The hotel was a great base for our family vacation. It is close to many attractions and has access to many more via public transportation. The hotel itself could use some updating. The room, while perfectly cleaned on a daily basis, was definitely stuck in the late 90s or early 2000s. The bed was hard as a rock. We were concerned that we were sleeping on the box springs. The hotel shop was not open on Sunday or the New Years holiday. The gym when it was opened was managed by another firm and was very good, but had odd opening hours on the weekend. Breakfast was fantastic and the family enjoyed the service and food each day. Overall, we would return when we come back to Porto and recommend the hotel for families and business travelers.