Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Need to be renovated. Dirty carpet. Leaky faucets. Uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

First class professionalism throughout my visit.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Located on the beach side with.... From what it seemed good view points from every corner of the hotel. I did take the time to actually walk round. 😊
The staff stole the show.... I've never met or witnessed a more professional group. Outstanding service. Thanks to them all,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe. NB. Canada

right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: free parking but busy. On the beach so easy to access busy daybeach and busy night life.
Location: close to Porto. Highway easily accessible. Train station for the ones who prefer to go to Porto without a vehicle.
direct acces to the busy area of Espinho. Hotel not freshly done but clean and safe. Right on the beach for the ones who are here to enjoy the ocean and the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location and cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: did not have much time and we were only there for a night. but it was a lively place with lots of restaurant and cool breeze from the ocean
we really liked it inspite of trying to find it without GPS. Had nice restaurants near beach and even super market close by. they gave us parking in garage. I would highly recommend people to stay their rather than major city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Nice cozy hotel at the beach outside porto , awsome beach would def go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Under renovation need to clean up the mould in room 419
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Good Location for Beach & Transport

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The location, train transport, trips -out to local tourist towns, beaches, eateries on the door step, very good breakfast selection and room cleaners.
Cons: The pool was apparently available but you need to have your own bathing cap or pay for one. There was not much holiday atmosphere.
Location: Espinho is not a pretty place but has a very good surfing beach. Is very well connected by Rail from airport and to Porto, Aveiro, Coimbra & Lisbon.
From Expedia's information All rooms had balconies so we booked a Standard room for the week. On arrival we were allocated a Standard Room but there was No balcony. We asked for an up-grade and were offered a City view room with a balcony which we accepted. Unfortunately daytime building works on the hotel converting rooms to full suites started the day after we arrived and were still progressing when we left. There was no pertinent warning before we checked-in (or from Expedia) only a half-hearted apology we found printed in the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel is fine. Need updating, but it was clean and tidy over all. You can't asked for a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and to a high standard. Lovely staff, polite and very helpful.
Cons: A few more days with entertainment. A larger menu in the evening, some vegetables, hot pasta or or more meat choices.
Location: Lovely beach side hotel A large swimming pool next door . Nice watching the surfers, waves very high. A quiet location not much to do some evening.
Hotel very clean. Food was very nice but I would have liked more choices for main course in the evening. Disappointed that the sea was too strong to swim in, but a huge swimming pool next door with sun beds and diving board. A little quiet in the evening. The market was very interesting. I have never seen such a large market. Train station five minutes away. Fares very reasonable. Went to Porto twice beautiful city. Such a lot to see..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice but tired

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our room was clean enough and the staff where great, breakfast and evening meal also nice but the room needed updating. The veneers were coming off the walls as was the wallpaper. The sink would not hold any water and the taps leaked but in general was comfortable. Great location for the beach which is one of the hotels best amenities.